Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Well-Read Black Girl Book Club

WRBG provides a vital space for Black women readers and writers to connect and grow in conversation. Since launching in 2015, WRBG has steadily grown into a thriving online community of 109K passionate Instagram followers. Our goal is to showcase the universality of Black women through literature. Through reading our community addresses racial inequity in publishing and pays homage to the literary legacies of Black women writers like Toni Morrison, Alice Walker, and Maya Angelou.

While WRBG is focused on empowering women, we encourage readers who identify as genderqueer, non-binary, or others who feel inspired by what we’re doing to join us and be a part of our community.

Ciera Williams moderates the Well-Read Black Girl book club, which meets the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m.

Upcoming

  • February 24: Seven Days in June by Tia Williams
  • March 24: Wild Women and the Blues by Denny S. Bryce
Seven Days in June Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781538719107
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 1st, 2021

A REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK! 

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER


Named A Best Book by USA Today • Harper’s Bazaar • Oprah Daily • PopSugar • Shondaland • The Los Angeles Times • NPR • Kirkus • Marie Claire • New York Public Library • Bustle • Good Houseke


Wild Women and the Blues: A Fascinating and Innovative Novel of Historical Fiction Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496730084
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Kensington - March 30th, 2021

"Perfect for fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo...a dazzling depiction of passion, prohibition, and murder.“ —Shelf Awareness
 
“Ambitious and stunning.” —Stephanie Dray, New York Times bestselling author