Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Kids & Teens

Staff Pick Badge
Chlorine Sky Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593176399
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 12th, 2021

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

"Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X


Staff Pick Badge
Legendborn Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534441606
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - September 15th, 2020

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!
Winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic


Staff Pick Badge
Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship Cover Image
By Gus Gordon, Gus Gordon (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525554004
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Dial Books - July 7th, 2020

For fans of A Sick Day for Amos McGee and In a Jar comes a tender and gently adventurous gem about the power of friends to soothe aches big and small.