Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Kids & Teens

Staff Pick Badge
Amelia Unabridged: A Novel Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250253026
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Wednesday Books - February 16th, 2021

Sparks fly between two teens as they grapple with grief, love, and the future in this unforgettable debut novel sure to entice fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer E. Smith


Staff Pick Badge
The Ramble Shamble Children Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399176326
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - March 9th, 2021

New picture book by a two-time Newbery Honor-winning author!
 
The delightful story of an unconventional family of kids who learn the ups and downs of working together.


Staff Pick Badge
Chlorine Sky Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593176399
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - January 12th, 2021

A novel-in-verse about a young girl coming-of-age and stepping out of the shadow of her former best friend. Perfect for readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nikki Grimes.

"Mahogany L. Browne's debut YA ia an absolute masterpiece. It will leave you breathless." -Elizabeth Acevedo, New York Times bestselling author of The Poet X


Staff Pick Badge
Legendborn (The Legendborn Cycle) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534441606
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - September 15th, 2020

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!
Winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic


Staff Pick Badge
Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship Cover Image
By Gus Gordon, Gus Gordon (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780525554004
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Dial Books - July 7th, 2020

For fans of A Sick Day for Amos McGee and In a Jar comes a tender and gently adventurous gem about the power of friends to soothe aches big and small.


Staff Pick Badge
The Old Boat Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781324005179
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Norton Young Readers - March 2nd, 2021

The creators of The Old Truck set sail with an old boat and an evocative, intricately crafted exploration of home and family.

Off a small island,

an old boat sets sail

and a young boy

finds home.