Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

QRB Kids Best of 2018

Staff Pick Badge
Nowhere Boy Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250307576
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - August 7th, 2018

"A resistance novel for our time." - The New York Times
"A hopeful story about recovery, empathy, and the bravery of young people." - Booklist


The Law of Finders Keepers (Mo & Dale Mysteries) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780803739628
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Kathy Dawson Books - September 11th, 2018

The heart-warming conclusion to the beloved Mo & Dale Mysteries by Newbery Honor author Sheila Turnage featuring the most shocking case yet!


Until Tomorrow, Mr. Marsworth Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780399161933
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - April 3rd, 2018

Set against the backdrop of the Vietnam War, one young girl is determined to save her brother from the draft—and gets help from an unlikely source—in this middle-grade tale, perfect for fans of The Wednesday Wars
 


The Day You Begin Cover Image
By Jacqueline Woodson, Rafael López (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780399246531
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - August 28th, 2018

Jacqueline Woodson is the 2018-2019 National Ambassador for Young People's Literature

A #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!


We Rise, We Resist, We Raise Our Voices Cover Image
By Wade Hudson (Editor), Cheryl Willis Hudson (Editor)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525580423
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Crown Books for Young Readers - September 4th, 2018

Fifty of the foremost diverse children's authors and illustrators--including Jason Reynolds, Jacqueline Woodson, and Kwame Alexander--share answers to the question, "In this divisive world, what shall we tell our children?" in this beautiful, full-color keepsake collection, published in partnership with Just Us Books.


The Beloved World of Sonia Sotomayor Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524771140
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Delacorte Books for Young Readers - September 4th, 2018

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

“[Doesn’t shy] away from the hard truths of Sotomayor’s childhood . . .[and] discusses real-world issues like racism, privilege, and affirmative action.” —The Washington Post

 


I Hate My Cats (A Love Story): (Cat book for Kids, Picture Book about Pets) Cover Image
By Davide Cali, Anna Pirolli (Illustrator)
$15.99
ISBN: 9781452165950
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Chronicle Books - October 2nd, 2018

Ginger is the weird one. She plays with peas, purrs at artichokes, and has a strange fondness for chicken (but only the neighbor's chicken). Then there's Fred. His greatest talent? Sleeping. Oh, and hiding. And when he's not hiding, he's conspiring with Ginger to destroy the house! Such is life with cats. . . can't live with 'em, can't live without 'em—if you love them, that is.


Crush (Berrybrook Middle School #3) Cover Image
$11.00
ISBN: 9780316363242
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: JY - October 30th, 2018

Following the overwhelming success of AWKWARD and BRAVE, Svetlana Chmakova's award winning Berrybrook Middle School series continues with its next installment - CRUSH!


Be Kind Cover Image
By Pat Zietlow Miller, Jen Hill (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781626723214
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Roaring Brook Press - February 6th, 2018

A New York Times bestseller!

“These days, it seems more important than ever for books to show young people how to act with thoughtfulness, civility, and kindness.” —The New York Times Book Review

When Tanisha spills grape juice all over her new dress, her classmate wants to make her feel better, wondering: What does it mean to be kind?


Buffy the Vampire Slayer: A Picture Book (Pop Classics #5) Cover Image
By Kim Smith (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781683690696
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Quirk Books - September 4th, 2018

The cult classic TV show is now a charming picture book for the youngest fans in the Buffyverse!


Doll-E 1.0 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780316510318
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 2018

A STEM-friendly tale of a girl and the doll she upgrades to be her new friend, for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and Rosie Revere, Engineer.


We Don't Eat Our Classmates Cover Image
By Ryan T. Higgins, Ryan T. Higgins (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368003551
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Disney-Hyperion - June 19th, 2018

It's the first day of school for Penelope Rex, and she can't wait to meet her classmates. But it's hard to make human friends when they're so darn delicious! That is, until Penelope gets a taste of her own medicine and finds she may not be at the top of the food chain after all. . .


Staff Pick Badge
Girls of Paper and Fire Cover Image
By Natasha Ngan, James Patterson (Foreword by)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316561365
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: jimmy patterson - November 6th, 2018

Uncover a riveting story of palace intrigue set in a sumptuous Asian-inspired fantasy world in the breakout YA novel that Publisher's Weekly calls "elegant and adrenaline-soaked."

*A New York Times Bestseller*
*#1 on the Indie Next Kid's List*
*Goodreads Best Books of November*


Give the Dark My Love Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781595147172
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Razorbill - September 25th, 2018

A young alchemist turns to dark magic when a deadly plague sweeps through her homeland in this epic fantasy from New York Times bestselling author Beth Revis.


Staff Pick Badge
The Poet X Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062662804
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: HarperTeen - March 6th, 2018

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People’s Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!


The Prince and the Dressmaker Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781626723634
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: First Second - February 13th, 2018

Paris, at the dawn of the modern age:

Prince Sebastian is looking for a bride—or rather, his parents are looking for one for him. Sebastian is too busy hiding his secret life from everyone. At night he puts on daring dresses and takes Paris by storm as the fabulous Lady Crystallia—the hottest fashion icon in the world capital of fashion!


Just Mercy (Adapted for Young Adults): A True Story of the Fight for Justice Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780525580034
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Delacorte Press - September 18th, 2018

The young adult adaptation of the acclaimed, #1 New York Times bestseller Just Mercy--soon to be a major motion picture starring Michael B. Jordan, Jaime Foxx, and Brie Larson and now the subject of an HBO documentary feature!