Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

QRB Book Club

The QRB Book Club meets the last Sunday of the month at 4:30 pm to discuss a current popular work of fiction or nonfiction. New members are always welcome. 

July 28 - Small Great Things by Jodi Picoult

August 25 - King Lear by William Shakespeare 

September 29 - Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

October 27 - To Say Nothing of the Dog by Connie Willis

December 1 - The Journey Through Jack’s House by Peggy Van Scoyoc

January 26, 2020 - Winter Garden by Kristin Hannah 

February 23 - Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City by Matthew Desmond

March 29 - What She Left Behind by Ellen Marie Wiseman

April 26 - Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

May 31 - The Wife by Alafair Burke

June 28 - The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter by Carson McCullers

July 26 - The Radium Girls by Kate Moore 

Small Great Things: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780345544971
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Ballantine Books - February 20th, 2018

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • With richly layered characters and a gripping moral dilemma that will lead readers to question everything they know about privilege, power, and race, Small Great Things is the stunning new page-turner from Jodi Picoult.

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE


King Lear Cover Image
$5.95
ISBN: 9780451526939
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Signet - June 1998

The Signet Classics edition of one of William Shakespeare’s greatest tragedies.


Before We Were Yours: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780425284704
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Ballantine Books - May 21st, 2019

THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT—A New York TimesUSA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller

For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”*


To Say Nothing of the Dog (Oxford Time Travel) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780553575385
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Bantam - December 1998

From Connie Willis, winner of multiple Hugo and Nebula Awards, comes a comedic romp through an unpredictable world of mystery, love, and time travel . . .


The Journey Through Jack's House Cover Image
$10.60
ISBN: 9780359226054
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Lulu.com - March 15th, 2019

Kate inherits a house from an uncle she never met, filled with hoarder junk. But buried underneath the trash, she finds many treasures, as well as insights into the life of the uncle she wishes she could have known. Ultimately, the inheritance changes her life.


Winter Garden: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780312663155
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - January 4th, 2011

Mesmerizing from the first page to the last, Kristin Hannah's Winter Garden is one woman’s sweeping, heartbreaking story of love, loss, and redemption.


Evicted: Poverty and Profit in the American City Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780553447453
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Broadway Books - February 28th, 2017

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE • One of the most acclaimed books of our time, this modern classic “has set a new standard for reporting on poverty” (Barbara Ehrenreich, The New York Times Book Review).


Pre-Order Now Badge
What She Left Behind Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781496730039
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Kensington - August 27th, 2019

In this stunning novel, the acclaimed author of The Plum Tree merges the past and present into a haunting story about the nature of love and loyalty—and the lengths we will go to protect those who need us most.
 


Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely Fine: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780735220690
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Penguin Books - June 5th, 2018

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A Reese Witherspoon Book Club Pick


The Wife: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062390523
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Harper Paperbacks - November 6th, 2018

"This year's Gone Girl."Harlan Coben

A Boston Globe Best Book of 2018 | A Sun-Sentinel Best Mystery Book of 2018 | A Crime Reads Best Novel of 2018

His Scandal
Her Secret


The Heart Is a Lonely Hunter Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9780618526413
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Mariner Books - April 21st, 2004

With the publication of her first novel, The Heart is a Lonely Hunter, Carson McCullers, all of twenty-three, became a literary sensation. With its profound sense of moral isolation and its compassionate glimpses into its characters' inner lives, the novel is considered McCullers' finest work, an enduring masterpiece first published by Houghton Mifflin in 1940.


The Radium Girls: The Dark Story of America's Shining Women Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781492650959
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Sourcebooks - March 6th, 2018

A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller

"the glowing ghosts of the radium girls haunt us still."--NPR Books

The incredible true story of the women who fought America's Undark danger