Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Podcast

All Day Is A Long Time Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780358572015
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 1-5 business days
Published: Harper - January 18th, 2022

"David Sanchez's first novel—brilliant, lyrical, hilarious, heartbreaking—is the definitive handbook to hell and back . . .


Game Wizards: The Epic Battle for Dungeons & Dragons (Game Histories) Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780262542951
Availability: On our shelves
Published: The MIT Press - October 12th, 2021

The story of the arcane table-top game that became a pop culture phenomenon and the long-running legal battle waged by its cocreators.


You Never Get It Back (Iowa Short Fiction Award) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781609388133
Availability: On our shelves
Published: University Of Iowa Press - December 15th, 2021

The linked stories in Cara Blue Adams’s precise and observant collection offer elegantly constructed glimpses of the life of Kate, a young woman from rural New England, moving between her childhood in the countryside of Vermont and her twenties and thirties in the northeast, southwest, and South in pursuit of a vocation, first as a research scientist and later as a writer.


Bewilderness Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781646220243
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Catapult - June 1st, 2021

Set in rural, poverty-stricken North Carolina, this "beautiful, gritty, and piercing" novel follows two young women--best friends--as they "journey through the highs and lows of friendship, love, and addiction," perfect for readers of Julie Buntin's Marlena (Erika Carter, author of Lucky You).


Religion and the Rise of Capitalism Cover Image
$37.50
ISBN: 9780593317983
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Knopf - January 26th, 2021

From one of the nation's preeminent experts on economic policy, a major reassessment of the foundations of modern economic thinking that explores the profound influence of an until-now unrecognized force—religion.


Bearwallow: A Personal History of a Mountain Homeland Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781949467543
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Blair - May 25th, 2021

Across the Blue Ridge Mountains stretches a world both charming and complicated.


Year Of The Reaper Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358272090
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Clarion Books - November 9th, 2021

“I love the magic Lucier weaves through this dark yet hopeful tale.


People Want to Live Cover Image
$24.00
ISBN: 9781952119293
Availability: On our shelves
Published: McSweeney's - October 26th, 2021

Fight Songs: A Story of Love and Sports in a Complicated South Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781949467697
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Blair - September 7th, 2021

A wry and witty commentary on college sports and identity in the complicated social landscape of the South.


Three Days at Camp David: How a Secret Meeting in 1971 Transformed the Global Economy Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780062887672
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Harper - July 6th, 2021

The former dean of the Yale School of Management and Undersecretary of Commerce in the Clinton administration chronicles the 1971 August meeting at Camp David, where President Nixon unilaterally ended the last vestiges of the gold standard—breaking the link between gold and the dollar—transforming the entire global monetary system.

Over the course of three