Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Podcast

Beeswing: Losing My Way and Finding My Voice 1967-1975 Cover Image
$27.95
ISBN: 9781616208950
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Algonquin Books - April 6th, 2021

“Thompson is a master showman . . .  [Beeswing is] everything you’d hope a Richard Thompson autobiography would be . . .


For fans of David Sedaris and Nora Ephron, a humorous, irreverent, and poignant look at the gifts, stereotypes, and inevitable challenges of aging, based on award-winning journalist Steven Petrow's wildly popular New York Times essay, "Things I'll Do Differently When I Get Old."


Night Rooms Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781953387004
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Two Dollar Radio - March 23rd, 2021

Lovers of the personal essay will be thrilled by this innovative collection. --Publishers Weekly


Everything Now: Lessons from the City-State of Los Angeles Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780374150426
Availability: On our shelves
Published: MCD - June 15th, 2021

A LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLER. NAMED A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF 2021 BY THE MILLIONS

A provocative, exhilaratingly new understanding of the United States’ most confounding metropolis—not just a great city, but a full-blown modern city-state


A Man Named Doll Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316703659
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Mulholland Books - April 20th, 2021

From the creator of HBO's Bored to Death, a deliciously noir novel about idiosyncratic private detective Happy Doll and his quest to help a dying friend in a sun-blinded Los Angeles as "quirky, edgy, charming, funny and serious" as its protagonist (Lee Child)

Happy Doll is a charming, if occasionally inexpert, private detective living just one she


With Teeth Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593191507
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Riverhead Books - June 1st, 2021

"A gripping read...Unabashedly queer, probing and unafraid...Exceedingly engaging." -USA Today

"Sublimely weird, fluently paced, brazenly funny and gayer still, and it richly deserves to find readers." -New York Times


The Committed Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780802157065
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Grove Press - March 2nd, 2021

The sequel to The Sympathizer, which won the 2016 Pulitzer Prize in Fiction and went on to sell over a million copies worldwide, The Committed tells the story of "the man of two minds" as he comes as a refugee to France and turns his hand to capitalism.


Phase Six: A novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525655459
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Knopf - May 18th, 2021

A spare and gripping novel about the next pandemic--completed by the award-winning Jim Shepard before COVID-19 even emerged--that reads like a fictional sequel to our current crisis.


My Time Will Come: A Memoir of Crime, Punishment, Hope, and Redemption Cover Image
By Ian Manuel, Bryan Stevenson (Foreword by)
$25.95
ISBN: 9781524748524
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Pantheon - May 4th, 2021

The inspiring story of activist and poet Ian Manuel, who at the age of fourteen was sentenced to life in prison. He survived eighteen years in solitary confinement—through his own determination and dedication to art—until he was freed as part of an incredible crusade by the Equal Justice Initiative.
 


Burnt Sugar: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781419752926
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Harry N. Abrams - January 26th, 2021