Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

OLLI (Osher Lifelong Learning Institute)

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute was previously Encore.  OLLI groups meet on the second Tuesday at 2:30 pm.  

Aug 13 Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Adichie    
Sep 10 Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate
Oct 8 The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane: A Novel by Lisa See
Nov 12 Lab Girl by Hope John
Dec 10 Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood by Trevor Noah
Jan 14, 2020 Famous Father Girl: A Memoir of Growing Up Bernstein by Jamie Bernstein
Feb 11 Dark Money: The Hidden History of the Billionaires Behind the Rise of the Radical Right by Jane Mayer
Mar 10 Necessary Lies: A Novel by Diane Chamberlain
Apr 14 Madame Tussaud: A Novel of the French Revolution by Michelle Moran
May 12 Three Daughters of Eve: A Novel by Elif Shafak
Jun 9 The Great Alone: A Novel by Kristin Hannah
Jul 14 Strangers in Their Own Land: Anger and Mourning on the American Right by Arlie Russell Hochschild
Aug 11 The Art Forger: A Novel by B.A. Shapiro
Sep 8 Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens

Half of a Yellow Sun Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781400095209
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Anchor - September 4th, 2007

A haunting story of love and war from “one of the world’s great contemporary writers” (Barack Obama), the best-selling author of Americanah and We Should All Be Feminists.


Before We Were Yours: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780425284704
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Ballantine Books - May 21st, 2019

THE BLOCKBUSTER HIT—A New York TimesUSA Today, Wall Street Journal, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller

For readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a “thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.”*


The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781501154836
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Scribner - April 3rd, 2018

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See, “one of those special writers capable of delivering both poetry and plot” (The New York Times Book Review), a moving novel about tradition, tea farming, and the bonds between mothers and daughters.

In their remote mountain village, Li-yan and her family align their lives around the seasons and the farming of tea.


Lab Girl Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101873724
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Vintage - February 28th, 2017

National Bestseller

“A beautifully written memoir about the life of a woman in science, a brilliant friendship, and the profundity of trees. Terrific.”—Barack Obama

 Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Autobiography

New York Times Notable Book


Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780399588198
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Spiegel & Grau - February 12th, 2019

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The compelling, inspiring, and comically sublime story of one man’s coming-of-age, set during the twilight of apartheid and the tumultuous days of freedom that followed


Famous Father Girl: A Memoir of Growing Up Bernstein Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062641366
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Harper Paperbacks - June 11th, 2019

The oldest daughter of revered composer/conductor Leonard Bernstein offers a rare look at her father on the centennial of his birth in a deeply intimate and broadly evocative memoir


Dark Money: The Hidden History of the Billionaires Behind the Rise of the Radical Right Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780307947901
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Anchor - January 24th, 2017

NATIONAL BESTSELLER
ONE OF THE NEW YORK TIMES 10 BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR

Who are the immensely wealthy right-wing ideologues shaping the fate of America today? From the bestselling author of The Dark Side, an electrifying work of investigative journalism that uncovers the agenda of this powerful group.


Necessary Lies: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250054517
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 7th, 2014

It is 1960 in North Carolina and the lives of Ivy Hart and Jane Forrester couldn't be more different. Fifteen-year-old Ivy lives with her family as tenants on a small tobacco farm, but when her parents die, Ivy is left to care for her grandmother, older sister, and nephew.


Madame Tussaud: A Novel of the French Revolution Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780307588661
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Broadway Books - December 27th, 2011

The world knows Madame Tussaud as a wax artist extraordinaire . . . but who was this woman who became one of the most famous sculptresses of all time? In these pages, her tumultuous and amazing story comes to life as only Michelle Moran can tell it. The year is 1788, and a revolution is about to begin.
 


Three Daughters of Eve Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781632869968
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - January 22nd, 2019

The stunning, timely new novel from the acclaimed, internationally bestselling author of The Architect's Apprentice and The Bastard of Istanbul.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Great Alone: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250229533
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - September 24th, 2019

In Kristin Hannah’s The Great Alone, a desperate family seeks a new beginning in the near-isolated wilderness of Alaska only to find that their unpredictable environment is less threatening than the erratic behavior found in human nature.


Strangers in Their Own Land: Anger and Mourning on the American Right Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781620973493
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: New Press - February 20th, 2018

The National Book Award Finalist and New York Times bestseller that became a guide and balm for a country struggling to understand the election of Donald Trump


The Art Forger: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781616203160
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Algonquin Books - May 21st, 2013

“[A] highly entertaining literary thriller about fine art and foolish choices.” —Parade 

“[A] nimble mystery.” —The New York Times Book Review

“Gripping.” —O, The Oprah Magazine


Almost twenty-five years after the infamous art heist at the Isabella Stewart Gardner