Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

New Release Booklist

Looking for new in paperback? Shop here.

Solutions and Other Problems Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781982156947
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Gallery Books - September 22nd, 2020

For the first time in seven years, Allie Brosh—beloved author and artist of the extraordinary #1 New York Times bestseller Hyperbole and a Half—returns with a new collection of comedic, autobiographical, and illustrated essays.


How to Fly (In Ten Thousand Easy Lessons): Poetry Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780062993083
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Harper - September 22nd, 2020

In this intimate collection, the beloved author of The Poisonwood Bible and more than a dozen other New York Times bestsellers, winner or finalist for the Pulitzer and countless other prizes, now trains her eye on the everyday and the metaphysical in poems that are smartly crafted, emotionally rich, and luminous. 


Channel Kindness: Stories of Kindness and Community Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250245588
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Feiwel & Friends - September 22nd, 2020

For Lady Gaga, kindness is the driving force behind everything she says and does.

The quiet power of kindness can change the way we view one another, our communities, and even ourselves. She embodies this mission, and through her work, brings more kindness into our world every single day.


The Book of Two Ways: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781984818355
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Ballantine Books - September 22nd, 2020

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light comes a riveting novel about the choices that alter the course of our lives.


Next to Last Stand: A Longmire Mystery Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525522539
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Viking - September 22nd, 2020

The new novel in the beloved New York Times bestselling Longmire series.


Love is the Way: Holding on to Hope in Troubling Times Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525543039
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Avery - September 22nd, 2020

Walk the path of love with one of the warmest, most beloved spiritual leaders of our time, and learn how to put faith into action.


Hench: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062978578
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: William Morrow - September 22nd, 2020

“This book is fast, furious, compelling, and angry as hell." -- Seanan McGuire, New York Times bestselling author


Good Morning, Monster: A Therapist Shares Five Heroic Stories of Emotional Recovery Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250271488
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 22nd, 2020

A Good Morning America SEPTEMBER 2020 READING LIST PICK

"Catherine Gildiner is nothing short of masterful—as both a therapist and writer. In these pages, she has gorgeously captured both the privilege of being given access to the inner chambers of people's lives, and the meaning that comes from watching them grow into the selves they were meant to be."


Battlegrounds: The Fight to Defend the Free World Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780062899460
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Harper - September 22nd, 2020

From Lt. General H.R. McMaster, U.S. Army, ret., the former National Security Advisor and author of the bestselling classic Dereliction of Duty, comes a bold and provocative re-examination of the most critical foreign policy and national security challenges that face the United States, and an urgent call to compete to preserve America’s standing and security.


Staff Pick Badge
Dancing with the Octopus: A Memoir of a Crime Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781635576122
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - September 22nd, 2020

For readers of Educated and The Glass Castle, a harrowing, redemptive and profoundly inspiring memoir of childhood trauma and its long reach into adulthood.


All We Can Save: Truth, Courage, and Solutions for the Climate Crisis Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593237069
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: One World - September 22nd, 2020

Provocative and illuminating essays from women at the forefront of the climate movement who are harnessing truth, courage, and solutions to lead humanity forward.
 


The Virginia Dynasty: Four Presidents and the Creation of the American Nation Cover Image
$36.00
ISBN: 9781101980040
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Viking - September 22nd, 2020

A vivid account of leadership focusing on the first four Virginia presidents--George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, and James Monroe--from the bestselling historian and author of James Madison.


Three-Ring Circus: Kobe, Shaq, Phil, and the Crazy Years of the Lakers Dynasty Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781328530004
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - September 22nd, 2020

The story of the Lakers dynasty from 1996 through 2004, when Kobe Bryant and Shaquille O’Neal combined—and collided—to help bring the Lakers three straight championships and restore the franchise as a powerhouse

In the history of modern sport, there have never been two high-level teammates who loathed each other the way Shaquille O’Neal loathe


The Thursday Murder Club: A Novel Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781984880963
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - September 22nd, 2020

"A little beacon of pleasure in the midst of the gloom...SUCH FUN!"
--Kate Atkinson, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Big Sky

Four septuagenarians with a few tricks up their sleeves
A female cop with her first big case
A brutal murder
Welcome to...
THE THURSDAY MURDER CLUB


Those Who Forget: My Family's Story in Nazi Europe – A Memoir, A History, A Warning Cover Image
By Geraldine Schwarz, Laura Marris (Translated by)
$28.00
ISBN: 9781501199080
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Scribner - September 22nd, 2020

Those Who Forget, published to international awards and acclaim, is journalist Géraldine Schwarz’s riveting account of her German and French grandparents’ lives during World War II, an in-depth history of Europe’s post-war reckoning with fascism, and an urgent appeal to remember as a defense against today’s rise of far-right nationalism.


The Folly and the Glory: America, Russia, and Political Warfare 1945–2020 Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781627790857
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - September 22nd, 2020

From Tim Weiner, winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, an urgent and gripping account of the 75-year battle between the US and Russia that led to the election and impeachment of an American president.


Gods at Play: An Eyewitness Account of Great Moments in American Sports Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781324004271
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 22nd, 2020

A beautifully observed narrative of American sport: character, grit, tragedy, unremarked heroism, and, always, the illuminating story behind the story.


Adrianne Geffel: A Fiction Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9780393634228
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - September 22nd, 2020

A poignant and hilarious oral history of a (fictitious) musical phenomenon.


We're Better Than This: My Fight for the Future of Our Democracy Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062992260
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Harper - September 22nd, 2020

The audiobook contains beautiful memories of Representative Elijah Cummings narrated by Laurence Fishburne and Maya Rockeymoore Cummings, with a foreword written and read by Speaker Nancy Pelosi.


Here We Are: A novel Cover Image
$22.95
ISBN: 9780525658054
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Knopf - September 22nd, 2020

In his newest novel, acclaimed author Graham Swift marries the erratic devastations of reality with the elusive probability of magic under the lights of vaudeville, a story of delicate illusions where what one chooses to believe can unearth the most revealing connections.