Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

New Release Booklist

Looking for new in paperback? Shop here.

Staff Pick Badge
Every Cloak Rolled in Blood (A Holland Family Novel) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982196592
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 24th, 2022

In his most autobiographical novel to date, James Lee Burke continues the epic Holland family saga with a writer grieving the death of his daughter while battling earthly and supernatural outlaws.

Novelist Aaron Holland Broussard is shattered when his daughter Fannie Mae dies suddenly.


With a Mind to Kill: A James Bond Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063078413
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Harper - May 24th, 2022

Internationally bestselling author Anthony Horowitz’s third James Bond novel, after Forever and a Day.

It is M's funeral. One man is missing from the graveside: the traitor who pulled the trigger and who is now in custody, accused of M's murder - James Bond.


Sweating Together: How Peloton Built a Billion Dollar Venture and Created Community in a Digital World Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781940858975
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Ideapress Publishing - May 24th, 2022

Sweating Together: How Peloton Built a Billion Dollar Venture and Created Community in a Digital World by David J. Miller, PhD (#ChicagoBorn)


Either/Or Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525557593
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Penguin Press - May 24th, 2022

“Batuman has a gift for making the universe seem, somehow, like the benevolent and witty literary seminar you wish it were . . .This novel wins you over in a million micro-observations.” —The New York Times


Nightwork: A Novel Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250278197
Availability: On our shelves
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 24th, 2022

#1 New York Times bestselling author Nora Roberts introduces an unforgettable thief in an unputdownable new novel…

Greed. Desire. Obsession. Revenge . . . It’s all in a night’s work.


The War of Two Queens Cover Image
$31.99
ISBN: 9781952457746
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Blue Box Press - May 24th, 2022

War is
only the beginning...

From #1
New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout comes book four in her
Blood and Ash series.


The Black Fives: The Epic Story of Basketball’s Forgotten Era Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781419744365
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Abrams Press - May 24th, 2022

A groundbreaking, timely history of the largely unknown early days of Black basketball, bringing to life the trailblazing players, teams, and impresarios who made the game 
 
From the introduction of the game of basketball to Black communities on a wide scale in 1904 to the racial integration of the NBA in 1950, dozens of African American teams were


Hide Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593359235
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Del Rey - May 24th, 2022

A high-stakes hide-and-seek competition turns deadly in this dark supernatural thriller from New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White.
 


You Made a Fool of Death with Your Beauty: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982188702
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Atria Books - May 24th, 2022

Named a Most Anticipated Book of 2022 by The Washington Post, Oprah Daily, Vulture, Harper’s Bazaar, Thrillist, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Glamour, Marie Claire, Parade, Bustle, BuzzFeed, Refinery29, Busin


Sleepwalk: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250175212
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 24th, 2022

“[Chaon] does madcap well and likes his characters, even the killers — especially the killers.”
The New York Times Book Review

An Indie Next pick for June 2022
Named a Best Book of Spring by Esquire

Named a Best Book of Summer by The Chicago Tribune
Named a Best Book of May by The Philadelphia Inquirer


Alabama V. King: Martin Luther King Jr. and the Criminal Trial That Launched the Civil Rights Movement Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781335475190
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Hanover Square Press - May 24th, 2022

"Poignant, sometimes harrowing." -Wall Street Journal

The defense lawyer for Martin Luther King, Jr., Rosa Parks, the Selma marchers, and other civil rights heroes reveals the true story of the historic trial that made Dr. King a national hero.


Two Wheels Good: The History and Mystery of the Bicycle Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780804141499
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Crown - May 24th, 2022

A panoramic revisionist portrait of the nineteenth-century invention that is transforming the twenty-first-century world


A Bright and Blinding Sun: A World War II Story of Survival, Love, and Redemption Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316318914
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 24th, 2022

From a New York Times bestselling author comes the incredible true story of an underage soldier's first love and loss on the battlefields of Bataan and Corregidor—perfect for fans of The Boy Who Followed His Father into Auschwitz and Unbroken.

Joe Johnson Jr.


Neruda on the Park: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593358481
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Ballantine Books - May 24th, 2022

An exhilarating debut novel following members of a Dominican family in New York City who take radically different paths when faced with encroaching gentrification


The Shore: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781982180171
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Scribner - May 24th, 2022

Set over the course of one summer, this perfect beach read follows a mother and her two daughters as they grapple with heartbreak, young love, and the weight of family secrets.

Brian and Margot Dunne live year-round in Seaside, just steps away from the bustling boardwalk, with their daughters Liz and Evy.


The Evening Hero Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781476735078
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Simon & Schuster - May 24th, 2022

A sweeping, lyrical novel following a Korean immigrant pursuing the American dream who must confront the secrets of the past or risk watching the world he’s worked so hard to build come crumbling down.

Dr. Yungman Kwak is in the twilight of his life.


Two Nights in Lisbon: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780374604769
Availability: On our shelves
Published: MCD - May 24th, 2022

Tautly wound and expertly crafted, Two Nights in Lisbon is a riveting thriller about a woman under pressure, and how far she will go when everything is on the line.


The Hidden Kingdom of Fungi: Exploring the Microscopic World in Our Forests, Homes, and Bodies Cover Image
By Keith Seifert, Rob Dr Dunn (Foreword by)
$27.95
ISBN: 9781771646628
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Greystone Books - May 24th, 2022

"Fans of Merlin Sheldrake's Entangled Life and Suzanne Simard's Finding the Mother Tree will enjoy Seifert's latest... A perspective-shifting guide to our microfungal matrix."--Kirkus


Tales of Al: The Water Rescue Dog Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593319376
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Knopf - May 24th, 2022

The moving, inspiring story of Al, the ungainly, unruly, irresistible Newfoundland puppy who grows up to become a daring rescue dog and super athlete—part of Italy's elite, highly specialized corps of water rescue dogs who swoop out of helicopters and save lives.


All the Things We Don't Talk About Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538704721
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Grand Central Publishing - May 24th, 2022

A “big-hearted, lively, and expansive portrait of a family” that follows a neurodivergent father, his nonbinary teenager, and the sudden, catastrophic reappearance of the woman who abandoned them (Claire Lombardo, New York Times bestselling author).

Morgan Flowers just wants to hide.


My Moment: 106 Women on Fighting for Themselves Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781982160920
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Gallery Books - May 24th, 2022

A collection of essays accompanied by beautiful black-and-white photography from a diverse group of women on the moment they realized they were ready to fight for themselves—including Gloria Steinem, Lena Waithe, Joanna Gaines, Brandi Carlile, Beanie Feldstein, Cynthia Erivo, and Billie Jean King, among others.

This powerful essay collection is a nat