Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

New Release Booklist

Looking for new in paperback? Shop here.

Staff Pick Badge
Between Two Trailers: A Memoir By J. Dana Trent, Barbara Brown Taylor (Foreword by) Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593444078
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Convergent Books - April 16th, 2024

A powerful, unforgettable memoir about a girl who escapes her childhood as a preschool drug dealer in rural Indiana—only to find that no one can really “make it out” until they make peace with where their story began: home

Home, it turns out, is where the war is. It’s also where the healing begins.


Chamber Divers: The Untold Story of the D-Day Scientists Who Changed Special Operations Forever By Rachel Lance Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780593184936
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Dutton - April 16th, 2024

The previously classified story of the eccentric researchers who invented cutting-edge underwater science to lead the Allies to D-Day victory


Knife: Meditations After an Attempted Murder By Salman Rushdie Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593730249
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Random House - April 16th, 2024

From internationally renowned writer and Booker Prize winner Salman Rushdie, a searing, deeply personal account of enduring—and surviving—an attempt on his life thirty years after the fatwa that was ordered against him
 


A Calamity of Souls By David Baldacci Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9781538765029
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 16th, 2024

Set in the tumultuous year of 1968 in southern Virginia, a racially-charged murder case sets a duo of white and Black lawyers against a deeply unfair system as they work to defend their wrongfully-accused Black defendants in this courtroom drama from #1 New York Times bestselling author David Baldacci.  
 

Jack Lee is a white lawyer from Freema


An Unfinished Love Story: A Personal History of the 1960s By Doris Kearns Goodwin Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9781982108663
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 16th, 2024

An Unfinished Love Story: A Personal History of the 1960s by Doris Kearns Goodwin, one of America’s most beloved historians, artfully weaves together biography, memoir, and history.


While We Were Burning By Sara Koffi Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593714959
Availability: On our shelves
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - April 16th, 2024

Parasite meets Such a Fun Age in a scorching debut that is as heartbreaking as it is thrilling, examining the intersection of race, class, and female friendship, and the devastating consequences of everyday actions.


You Know What You Did: A Novel By K. T. Nguyen Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780593473856
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Dutton - April 16th, 2024

In this heart-pounding debut thriller for fans of Lisa Jewell and Celeste Ng, a first-generation Vietnamese American artist must confront nightmares past and present. . . .


The Work of Art: How Something Comes from Nothing By Adam Moss Cover Image
$45.00
ISBN: 9780593297582
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Penguin Press - April 16th, 2024

From former editor of New York magazine Adam Moss, a collection of illuminating conversations examining the very personal, rigorous, complex, and elusive work of making art


To Gaze Upon Wicked Gods By Molly X. Chang Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593722244
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Del Rey - April 16th, 2024

She has power over death. He has power over her. When two enemies strike a dangerous bargain, will they end a war . . . or ignite one?

“A thrilling tale of magic and murder, intrigue and betrayal.”—Cassandra Clare, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Sword Catcher


Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $75