Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

New Release Booklist

Staff Pick Badge
Hollywood Park: A Memoir Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781250621566
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Celadon Books - May 26th, 2020

“A Gen-X This Boy’s Life...Music and his fierce brilliance boost Jollett; a visceral urge to leave his background behind propels him to excel... In the end, Jollett shakes off the past to become the captain of his own soul. Hollywood Park is a triumph."
O, The Oprah Magazine


The Jane Austen Society: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250248732
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 26th, 2020

"This novel delivers sweet, smart escapism." People


The Bob Ross Cookbook: Happy Little Recipes for Family and Friends Cover Image
By Robb Pearlman, Bob Ross (Illustrator), Nicholas Hankins (Illustrator)
$20.00
ISBN: 9780762469130
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Running Press Adult - May 26th, 2020

Cook craveable comfort food favorites and find joy in your kitchen's happy little accidents with this one-of-a-kind cookbook for Bob Ross fans and aspiring chefs of all ages.


Featuring comfort-food favorites inspired by Bob Ross's iconic words and scenic landscapes, this collection of recipes is as delightful and distinctive as the artist himself.


All My Mother's Lovers: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781524745974
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Dutton - May 26th, 2020

One of . . .


Fair Warning (Jack McEvoy #3) Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316539425
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 26th, 2020

The hero of The Poet and The Scarecrow is back in the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly. Jack McEvoy, the journalist who never backs down, tracks a serial killer who has been operating completely under the radar--until now.


Hideaway: A Novel Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250207104
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 26th, 2020

A family ranch in Big Sur country and a legacy of Hollywood royalty set the stage for Nora Roberts’ emotional new suspense novel, Hideaway.


Breath: The New Science of a Lost Art Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735213616
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 26th, 2020

No matter what you eat, how much you exercise, how skinny or young or wise you are, none of it matters if you’re not breathing properly.

There is nothing more essential to our health and well-being than breathing: take air in, let it out, repeat 25,000 times a day. Yet, as a species, humans have lost the ability to breathe correctly, with grave consequences.


This Is What America Looks Like: My Journey from Refugee to Congresswoman Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062954213
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Dey Street Books - May 26th, 2020

"Ilhan has been an inspiring figure well before her time in Congress. This book will give you insight into the person and sister that I see—passionate, caring, witty, and above all committed to positive change. It's an honor to serve alongside her in the fight for a more just world." —Congresswoman Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez


Fairest: A Memoir Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525561309
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Viking - May 26th, 2020

"A ball of light hurled into the dark undertow of migration and survival." --Ocean Vuong, author of On Earth We're Briefly Gorgeous

"It's a love story, a queer story, an immigrant story, an American story, a coming of age story--a revolutionary story." --Amber Tamblyn, author of Era of Ignition


How Did We Get Here?: From Theodore Roosevelt to Donald Trump Cover Image
$32.50
ISBN: 9780062872999
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Harper - May 26th, 2020

The award-winning, New York Times bestselling historian considers the vast array of triumphs and failures of America’s modern presidents that paved a path to Donald Trump, offering an understanding of our current moment and hope for a way back to true leadership.

The struggle to preserve the Republic has never been easy or without perils.


Trumpocalypse: Restoring American Democracy Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062978417
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Harper - May 26th, 2020

"I don't take responsibility at all." Those words of Donald Trump at a March 13, 2020, press conference are likely to be history's epitaph on his presidency.

 A huge swath of Americans has put their faith in Trump, and Trump only, because they see the rest of the country building a future that doesn’t have a place for them. 


Stay Gold Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062943170
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: HarperTeen - May 26th, 2020

Debut author Tobly McSmith delivers a coming-of-age teen love story about a transgender boy who’s going stealth at his new Texas high school and a cisgender girl who is drawn to him, even as she’s counting down the days until graduation. Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Becky Albertalli, and Jenny Han.


When the Storm Comes Cover Image
By Linda Ashman, Taeeun Yoo (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9780399546099
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Nancy Paulsen Books - May 26th, 2020

A storm and its sunny aftermath come to life through gorgeous art and lyrical text.

What do you do when the clouds roll in,
When the wind chimes clang and the weather vanes spin?


Out Now: Queer We Go Again] Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781335018267
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Inkyard Press - May 26th, 2020

QUEER WE GO AGAIN


Pre-Order Now Badge
Diana and the Island of No Return (Wonder Woman Adventures #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780593174470
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - July 14th, 2020

Warrior. Princess. Hero. Diana's destiny is to be the world's greatest female super hero... if she can survive this action-packed adventure!


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Girl and the Witch's Garden Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781534461581
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 23rd, 2020

“As enchanting as it is wise, the true magic of this secret garden story is in its unflinching, heart-wrenching exploration of grief, belonging, and inner strength.