Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

New Release Booklist

Staff Pick Badge
Weather: A novel Cover Image
$23.95
ISBN: 9780385351102
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Knopf - February 11th, 2020

From the author of the nationwide best seller Dept. of Speculation--one of the New York Times Book Review's Ten Best Books of the Year--a hilarious and shimmering tour de force about a family, and a nation, in crisis


Staff Pick Badge
Wildland: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781643852928
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Crooked Lane Books - February 11th, 2020

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anita Shreve comes an exhilarating debut novel of one woman's courage in the face of catastrophe.

She'll do anything to save them.
But what will she do to save herself?


Staff Pick Badge
Tyll: A Novel Cover Image
By Daniel Kehlmann, Ross Benjamin (Translated by)
$26.95
ISBN: 9781524747466
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Pantheon - February 11th, 2020

From the internationally best-selling author of You Should Have Left, Measuring the World, and F, a transfixing retelling of the German myth of Tyll Ulenspiegel: a story about the devastation of war and a beguiling artist’s decision never to die
 


The Illness Lesson: A Novel Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780385544665
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Doubleday - February 11th, 2020

"Astoundingly original, this impressive debut belongs on the shelf with your Margaret Atwood and Octavia Butler collections."--New York Times Book Review

Named a most anticipated book of 2020 by Time, Vanity Fair, Esquire, O Magazine, Entertainment Weekly, Bustle, BookRiot, Domino, and LitHub


The Falcon Thief: A True Tale of Adventure, Treachery, and the Hunt for the Perfect Bird Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501191886
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Simon & Schuster - February 11th, 2020

A rollicking true-crime adventure about a rogue who trades in rare birds and their eggs—and the wildlife detective determined to stop him.

On May 3, 2010, an Irish national named Jeffrey Lendrum was apprehended at Britain’s Birmingham International Airport with a suspicious parcel strapped to his stomach.


Driving While Black: African American Travel and the Road to Civil Rights Cover Image
$28.95
ISBN: 9781631495694
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Liveright - February 11th, 2020

How the automobile fundamentally changed African American life—the basis of a major PBS documentary by Ric Burns.


Franklin & Washington: The Founding Partnership Cover Image
$29.99
ISBN: 9780062880154
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: William Morrow - February 11th, 2020

"Larson's elegantly written dual biography reveals that the partnership of Franklin and Washington was indispensable to the success of the Revolution." —Gordon S. Wood 


The Last Negroes at Harvard: The Class of 1963 and the 18 Young Men Who Changed Harvard Forever Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781328879974
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt - February 11th, 2020

The untold story of the Harvard class of ’63, whose Black students fought to create their own identities on the cusp between integration and affirmative action.

In the fall of 1959, Harvard recruited an unprecedented eighteen “Negro” boys as an early form of affirmative action. Four years later they would graduate as African Americans.


Postscript Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781538746592
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Grand Central Publishing - February 11th, 2020

Sixteen years after Cecelia Ahern's bestselling phenomenon PS, I Love You captured the hearts of millions, the long-awaited sequel follows Holly as she helps strangers leave their own messages behind for loved ones.


The Unspoken Name (The Serpent Gates #1) Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9781250238900
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Tor Books - February 11th, 2020

A. K. Larkwood's The Unspoken Name is a stunning debut fantasy about an orc priestess turned wizard's assassin.

What if you knew how and when you will die?

Csorwe does—she will climb the mountain, enter the Shrine of the Unspoken, and gain the most honored title: sacrifice.


Chanel's Riviera: Glamour, Decadence, and Survival in Peace and War, 1930-1944 Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250177070
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 11th, 2020

In this captivating narrative, Chanel’s Riviera explores the fascinating world of the Cote d’Azur during a period that saw the deepest extremes of luxury and terror in the twentieth century.


And I Do Not Forgive You: Stories and Other Revenges Cover Image
$23.95
ISBN: 9781631496202
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Liveright - February 11th, 2020

Populated with such heroes as time-traveling queens and video-game designing goddesses, and such specters as clingy ghosts and mediocre men, And I Do Not Forgive You is tethered intricately by shades of rage.


The Mercies Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316529259
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Little, Brown and Company - February 11th, 2020

After the men in an Arctic Norwegian town are wiped out, the women must survive a sinister threat in this "perfectly told" 1600s parable of "a world gone mad" (Adriana Trigiani).


Sensational (Spectacle #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765399717
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Tor Teen - February 11th, 2020

Eighteen-year-old Nathalie Baudin, ever-curious reporter at the Paris morgue, is no stranger to death—even discounting the supernatural visions that give her disturbing glimpses into the minds of killers.

Paris, 1889.


Beginners Welcome Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062665898
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Quill Tree Books - February 11th, 2020

The acclaimed author of Where the Watermelons Grow is back with a story perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt and Ali Benjamin, about finding friendship after a tragic loss.