Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

New Paperbacks

All Adults Here: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781594634703
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Riverhead Books - April 13th, 2021

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A TODAY SHOW #ReadWithJenna BOOK CLUB PICK!
"In a time when all we want is hope, it’s a beautiful book to reach for." -Jenna Bush Hager

“Literary sunshine.”—New York Times

“The queen of the summer novel.”—Entertainment Weekly


Leaving Isn't the Hardest Thing: Essays Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9780593080764
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Vintage - April 13th, 2021

"A memoir in essays about so many things—growing up in an abusive cult, coming of age as a lesbian in the military, forced out by homophobia, living on the margins as a working class woman and what it’s like to grow into the person you are meant to be. Hough’s writing will break your heart." —Roxane Gay


Ghost in a Black Girl's Throat Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781597098854
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Red Hen Press - April 13th, 2021

Khalisa Rae's Ghost in a Black Girl's Throat is like a newborn scream that's been held in for eons. Sharp, strong, unapologetic, beautiful, and angry, the writing in this collection is a celebration of language and rhythm, and the words on the page run like the blood from a wound caused by racism. . . .


Staff Pick Badge
Becoming Duchess Goldblatt Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780358569831
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Mariner Books - April 13th, 2021

One of the New York Times’ 20 Books to Read in 2020

“A tonic . . . Splendid . . . A respite . . . A summer cocktail of a book.”
Washington Post

“Unforgettable . . .


Tax the Rich!: How Lies, Loopholes, and Lobbyists Make the Rich Even Richer Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781620976265
Availability: On our shelves
Published: New Press - April 13th, 2021

A powerfully persuasive and thoroughly entertaining guide to the most effective way to un-rig the economy and fix inequality, from America's wealthiest "class traitors"

The vast majority of Americans--71 percent--believe the economy is rigged in favor of the rich. Guess what? They're right.


Gone Missing in Harlem: A Novel Cover Image
$18.95
ISBN: 9780810143531
Availability: On our shelves
Published: TriQuarterly - April 15th, 2021

In her anticipated second novel, Karla Holloway evokes the resilience of a family whose journey traces the river of America’s early twentieth century.


Entangled Life: How Fungi Make Our Worlds, Change Our Minds & Shape Our Futures Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780525510321
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - April 13th, 2021

“Merlin Sheldrake’s marvelous tour of these diverse and extraordinary life forms is eye-opening on why humans should consider fungi among the greatest of earth’s marvels. . . . Wondrous.”—Time 


Chanel's Riviera: Glamour, Decadence, and Survival in Peace and War, 1930-1944 Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250177087
Availability: On our shelves
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - April 13th, 2021

In this captivating narrative, Chanel’s Riviera explores the fascinating world of the Cote d’Azur during a period that saw the deepest extremes of luxury and terror in the twentieth century.


The Carrying: Poems Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781571315137
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Milkweed Editions - April 13th, 2021

Available for the first time in paperback, The Carrying--winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award and a finalist for the PEN/Jean Stein Book Award--is Ada Lim n's most powerful collection yet.


Staff Pick Badge
Sin Eater: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781982124113
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Atria Books - April 13th, 2021

“For fans of The Handmaid’s Tale...a debut novel with a dark setting and an unforgettable heroine...is a riveting depiction of hard-won female empowerment” (The Washington Post).

The Sin Eater walks among us, unseen, unheard
Sins of our flesh become sins of Hers
Following Her to the grave, unseen, unheard
The


Mbs: The Rise to Power of Mohammed Bin Salman Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781984823830
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Crown Publishing Group (NY) - April 13th, 2021

A NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE - A gripping, behind-the-scenes portrait of the rise of Saudi Arabia's secretive and mercurial new ruler

"Revelatory . . . a vivid portrait of how MBS has altered the kingdom during his half-decade of rule."--The Washington Post


Becoming Leidah Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982141202
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 13th, 2021

An utterly gripping love story set in nineteenth-century Norway, about a woman rescued from the sea, the fisherman who marries her, their tiny and unusually gifted daughter, and the shapeshifter who follows their every move, perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Yangsze Choo, Eowyn Ivey, and Neil Gaiman.

The sky opens up...


Miss Julia Knows a Thing or Two: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525560531
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Penguin Books - April 13th, 2021

The delightful new installment of the beloved and New York Times bestselling Miss Julia series


In Defense of Elitism: Why I'm Better Than You and You Are Better Than Someone Who Didn't Buy This Book Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781455591459
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 1-5 business days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - April 13th, 2021

Experience a "brilliant exploration" (Walter Isaacson) of America's political culture war and a hilarious call to arms for the elite, with three chapters on foibles of the pandemic era.

"I can think of no one more suited to defend elitism than Stein, a funny man with hands as delicate as a baby full of soft-boiled eggs." —Jimmy Kimmel, host of


The Index of Self-Destructive Acts Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781951142698
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Tin House Books - April 13th, 2021

“Beha tackles finance, faith, war, entitlement, and no end of self-destructive acts. I greatly admired both the writing and the ambition.” —Ann Patchett


Trafik Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781566896061
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Coffee House Press - April 13th, 2021

From the singularly inventive mind of Rikki Ducornet, Trafik is a buoyant voyage through outer space and inner longing, transposing human experiences of passion, loss, and identity into a post-Earth universe.


Hana Khan Carries On Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593336366
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Berkley - April 13th, 2021

One of Amazon's Best Romances of the Month!

For fans of "You’ve Got Mail," a young woman juggles pursuing her dream job in radio while helping her family compete with the new halal restaurant across the street, in this sparkling new rom-com by the author of Ayesha at Last


What Noise Against the Cane (Yale Series of Younger Poets #115) Cover Image
By Desiree C. Bailey, Carl Phillips (Foreword by)
$20.00
ISBN: 9780300256536
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Yale University Press - April 13th, 2021

The 115th volume of the Yale Series of Younger Poets is a lyrical and polyvocal exploration of what it means to fight for yourself

“Bailey invites us to see what twenty-first-century life is like for a young woman of the Black diaspora in the long wake of a history of slavery, brutality, and struggling for freedoms bodily and psychological.” —Carl Phillips, fro