Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

New Paperbacks

The Madness of Crowds: A Novel (Chief Inspector Gamache Novel #17) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250145277
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Minotaur Books - May 24th, 2022

Chief Inspector Armand Gamache returns to Three Pines in #1 New York Times bestseller Louise Penny's latest spellbinding novel, The Madness of Crowds.

You’re a coward.

Time and again, as the New Year approaches, that charge is leveled against Armand Gamache.

It starts innocently enough.


Eat a Peach: A Memoir Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781524759230
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Clarkson Potter - May 24th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • From the chef behind Momofuku and star of Netflix’s Ugly Delicious—an intimate account of the making of a chef, the story of the modern restaurant world that he helped shape, and how he discovered that success can be much harder to understand than failure.


The Maidens: A Novel Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250304469
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Celadon Books - May 24th, 2022

**THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER**

"Alex Michaelides’s long-awaited next novel, 'The Maidens,' is finally here...the premise is enticing and the elements irresistible."
—The New York Times


Morningside Heights: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525566632
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Vintage - May 24th, 2022

A New York Times Book Review Editors' Choice Book • When Ohio-born Pru Steiner arrives in New York in 1976, she follows in a long tradition of young people determined to take the city by storm. But when she falls in love with and marries Spence Robin, her hotshot young Shakespeare professor, her life takes a turn she couldn’t have anticipated.
 


Impostor Syndrome: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062855299
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Mariner Books - May 24th, 2022

A Good Morning America Buzz Pick * Named A Best Book of Summer by Entertainment Weekly, New York Post, Buzzfeed, TheSkimm, PopSugar, Bustle, HelloGiggles, Ms. Magazine, Oprah Daily, USA Today, Philadelphia Inquirer, Lit Hub * Named A Most Anticipated Book of 2021 by The Millions, Harper’s Bazaar, Marie Claire, Crimereads


After the Fall: The Rise of Authoritarianism in the World We've Made Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781984856074
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - May 24th, 2022

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “Vital reading for Americans and people anywhere who seek to understand what is happening ‘after the fall’ of the global system created by the United States” (New York Journal of Books), from the former White House aide, close confidant to President Barack Obama, and author of The World as It Is


A Special Place for Women Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781984806277
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Berkley - May 24th, 2022

As seen on Good Morning America as a Summer Reads Pick

“One of the smartest, sharpest, and funniest books I’ve read in years... Some books are meant to be devoured—this one does the devouring.”—Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of People We Meet on Vacation


Bath Haus: A Thriller Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593311318
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Anchor - May 24th, 2022

Nominated for a 34th annual Lambda Literary Award A scintillating thriller with an emotional punch: “The tension builds to unbearably claustrophobic levels. To say more would rob readers of the 'no, he didn’t' suspense that makes Bath Haus an unexpectedly twisted, heart-pounding cat-versus-mouse thriller" (Los Angeles Times).


A Lady for a Duke Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781538753750
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Forever - May 24th, 2022

A lush, sweeping queer historical romance from the bestselling author of Boyfriend Material—perfect for fans of Netflix’s Bridgerton, Evie Dunmore, and Lisa Kleypas!
When Viola Carroll was presumed dead at Waterloo she took the opportunity to live, at last, as herself.


Cat + Gamer Volume 1 Cover Image
By Wataru Nadatani, Wataru Nadatani (Illustrator)
$11.99
ISBN: 9781506727417
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Dark Horse Manga - May 24th, 2022

Riko, a twenty-nine-year-old office worker with an obsession for video games, finds her quiet life upended when she takes in a stray cat in this adorable manga series!