Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

New Paperbacks

Mexican Gothic Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525620808
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Del Rey Books - June 15th, 2021

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - "It's Lovecraft meets the Bront's in Latin America, and after a slow-burn start Mexican Gothic gets seriously weird."--The Guardian


On Ocean Boulevard (The Beach House) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781982147006
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Gallery Books - June 15th, 2021

This instant New York Times bestseller from the author of The Summer Guests is set on the Isle of Palms and offers “magical depictions of the lowcountry and the charms of her characters” (Elin Hilderbrand, #1 New York Times bestselling author) in a breathtaking novel that recounts one family’s summer of forg


Lucia Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781771964234
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Biblioasis - June 15th, 2021

A writer possessed of unusual indeed, extraordinary powers... Read Lucia] with your eyes wide open.--The Guardian


Why We're Polarized Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781476700366
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Avid Reader Press / Simon & Schuster - June 15th, 2021

This New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestseller shows us that America’s political system isn’t broken. The truth is scarier: it’s working exactly as designed.


The Girl from Widow Hills: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501165436
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Simon & Schuster - June 15th, 2021

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Last House Guest—a Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick—comes a “hauntingly atmospheric and gorgeously written page-turner” (Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author of A Good Marriage) about a young woman plagued by night terrors after a childhood trauma who wakes one evening to find


Confess to Me Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781789097191
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Titan Books - June 15th, 2021

A wickedly gripping thriller about family secrets, infatuation and the lies we bury to protect ourselves from the author of She Lies Close.



A Girl Is A Body of Water Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9781951142551
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Tin House Books - June 15th, 2021

“Makumbi is such an honest, truthful writer. . . . I loved every single page.” —Tayari Jones, author of An American Marriage

A Best Book of the Year at TIMEThe Washington PostO, the Oprah Magazine; BBC

Winner of the Jhalak Prize


The Layover Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593328255
Availability: On our shelves
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - June 15th, 2021

The Unhoneymooners meets The Hating Game in this breezy debut romantic comedy about life--and love--30,000 feet above the ground.


The Hellion's Waltz: Feminine Pursuits Cover Image
$4.99
ISBN: 9780062931832
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Avon Impulse - June 15th, 2021

It’s not a crime to steal a heart... 


The Tangleroot Palace: Stories Cover Image
$16.95
ISBN: 9781616963521
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Tachyon Publications - June 15th, 2021

STARRED REVIEW] "Liu's mastery of so many different subgenres astounds, and her ear for language carries each story forward on gorgeously crafted sentences. This is a must-read"
--Publishers Weekly A Top-10 SF/F/H 2021 upcoming title]


Bear Necessity: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781982128302
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Scribner - June 15th, 2021

A “refreshing,” (Kirkus Reviews) unpretentious, and uplifting story about a father and son reconnecting and finding happiness in the most unlikely circumstances—for fans of Nick Hornby and The Rosie Project.

Danny’s life is falling apart.


Wendy, Darling Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781789096811
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Titan Books - June 1st, 2021

A lush, feminist re-imagining on what happened to Wendy after Neverland, for fans of Circe and The Mere Wife.



The Year of the Witching Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780593099612
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Ace Books - June 15th, 2021

A young woman living in a rigid, puritanical society discovers dark powers within herself in this stunning, feminist fantasy debut.