Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Makiia Lucier

Makiia Lucier grew up on the Pacific Island of Guam and holds degress in journalism and library studies from the University of Oregon and the University of Wisconsin–Milwaukee. She is the author of A Death-Struck YearIsle of Blood and Stone, and Song of the Abyss.

Please include a note with your order on personalizations as well as date the book is needed by, and we'll do our best to work with the author to meet your schedule.

A Death-Struck Year Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780544541184
Availability: On our shelves
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - January 5th, 2016

For Cleo Berry, the people dying of the Spanish Influenza in cities like New York and Philadelphia may as well be in another country—that's how far away they feel from the safety of Portland, Oregon. And then cases start being reported in the Pacific Northwest. Schools, churches, and theaters shut down.


Isle of Blood and Stone (Tower of Winds) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328604293
Availability: On our shelves
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - August 27th, 2019

Hailed as "intriguing, compelling, and boldly enriching" (Buzzfeed), this sweeping fantasy full of intrigue and schemes, romance and friendship, and fearless explorers searching for the truth is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Rachel Hartman. Now in paperback!

Eighteen years ago two princes of the island kingdom of St.


Song of the Abyss (Tower of Winds) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544968585
Availability: On our shelves
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - August 27th, 2019

Ancient grievances, long-held grudges, and dangerous magic combine in this sweeping fantasy perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Rachel Hartman.
 
As the granddaughter of a famed navigator, seventeen-year-old Reyna has always lived life on her own terms, despite those who say a girl could never be an explorer for the royal house of St. John del Mar.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Year of the Reaper Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780358272090
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - November 9th, 2021

“I love the magic Lucier weaves through this dark yet hopeful tale.


Isle of Blood and Stone (Tower of Winds) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780544968578
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 1-5 business days
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - April 10th, 2018

Eighteen years ago, two princes vanished. Now a riddle hidden on a mysterious map could chart a course towards the truth and the missing royals in this historical fantasy that's perfect for fans of Rachel Hartman and Tamora Pierce.

Eighteen years ago two princes of the island kingdom of St.