Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Literary Horror Book Club


The Literary Horror Book Club will focus on the darker side of literature, from gothic classics  to current award winners. We like dark fantasy, supernatural and existential horror, or anything that's both well-written and blood-chilling. Moderated by Quail Ridge staffer and life-long horror enthusiast, Jon Carroll Thomas.  The club meets the second Thursday of each month at 7 pm.

 

 

 

 

April 9 - In The Valley of The Sun by Andy Davidson canceled

In the Valley of the Sun: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781510742840
Availability: Backordered
Published: Skyhorse - March 5th, 2019

A finalist for the 2017 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a First Novel. 

An addictive Western literary horror for fans of Joe Hill, Cormac McCarthy, and Anne Rice.

One night in 1980, a man becomes a monster.

Haunted by his past, Travis Stillwell spends his nights searching out women in West Texas honky-tonks.