Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Forever Young: YA for Adults Book Club

The Forever Young Book Club is for those of us who like to read Young Adult/Teen literature, but are a little more "A" than "Y". Monthly books will be a mix of forgotten favorites (out in paperback) and newly-released titles (available in hardcover), with the intent to hold a lively monthly discussion and perhaps enjoy an author event or two. 

The group will meet the third Thursday of each month at 7 pm. Find more information and the link to join online meetings on Meetup.

Upcoming

  • June 17: Legendborn, Tracy Deonn
  • July 15: We Are Okay by Nina LaCour
  • August 19: Goddess in the Machine by Lora Beth Johnson
  • September 16: Graceling by Kristin Cashore
  • October 21: Cemetery Boys by Aiden Thomas
  • November 18: Cinderella is Dead by Kalynn Bayron
  • December 16: The Afterlife of Holly Chase by Cynthia Hand
Staff Pick Badge
Legendborn (The Legendborn Cycle) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534441606
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books - September 15th, 2020

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!
Winner of the Coretta Scott King - John Steptoe for New Talent Author Award

Filled with mystery and an intriguingly rich magic system, Tracy Deonn’s YA contemporary fantasy Legendborn offers the dark allure of City of Bones with a modern-day twist on a classic legend and a lot of Southern Black Girl Magic


We Are Okay Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780142422939
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Penguin Books - February 26th, 2019

Nina LaCour's award-winning, achingly beautiful novel is now available in paperback!

Includes a new foreword by Nicola Yoon, #1 bestselling author of The Sun is Also a Star and Everything, Everything–


Winner of the Michael L. Printz Award


Pre-Order Now Badge
Goddess in the Machine Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781984835949
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Razorbill - July 27th, 2021

A smart, thrilling sci-fi adventure, perfect for fans of Renegades and Aurora Rising.

When Andra wakes up, she's drowning.


Winterkeep (Graceling Realm) Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9780803741508
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Dial Books - January 19th, 2021

The highly anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Graceling Realm series, which has sold 1.7 million copies.


Cemetery Boys Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250250469
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Swoon Reads - September 1st, 2020

A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his traditional Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas's New York Times-bestselling paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys, described by Entertainment Weekly as "groundbreaking."

Yadriel has summoned a ghost, and now he can't get rid of him.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Cinderella Is Dead Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781547606641
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 29th, 2021

"Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that's perfect for fans of Dhonielle Clayton and Melissa Albert.


The Afterlife of Holly Chase Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062318510
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 1-5 business days
Published: HarperTeen - November 6th, 2018

Before I Fall meets “bah, humbug” in this contemporary YA reimagining of A Christmas Carol from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.