Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Forever Young: YA for Adults Book Club

The Forever Young Book Club is for those of us who like to read Young Adult/Teen literature, but are a little more "A" than "Y". Monthly books will be a mix of forgotten favorites (out in paperback) and newly-released titles (available in hardcover), with the intent to hold a lively monthly discussion and perhaps enjoy an author event or two. 

The group will meet the third Thursday of each month at 7 pm   

Thursday, July 18: The Hazel Wood (Melissa Albert)

Thursday, Aug. 15: They Both Die at the End (Adam Silvera)

Thursday, Sept. 19: To Kill a Kingdom (Alexandra Christo)

Thursday, Oct. 17: Truly Devious (Maureen Johnson)

Thursday, Nov. 21: Isle of Blood and Stone (Makiia Lucier)

Thursday, Dec. 19: My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories (Stephanie Perkins, ed.)

The Hazel Wood: A Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250147936
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Flatiron Books - March 26th, 2019

Welcome to Melissa Albert's The Hazel Woodthe fiercely stunning New York Times bestseller everyone is raving about!


They Both Die at the End Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780062457806
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: HarperTeen - December 18th, 2018

Adam Silvera reminds us that there’s no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.


To Kill a Kingdom Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250112705
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Square Fish - March 5th, 2019

This action-packed YA debut pits a deadly siren princess and a siren-hunting human prince against each other as they fight to protect their kingdoms.


Truly Devious: A Mystery Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062338068
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - December 4th, 2018

New York Times bestselling author Maureen Johnson weaves a delicate tale of murder and mystery in the first book of a striking new series, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and E. Lockhart.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Isle of Blood and Stone (Tower of Winds) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781328604293
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - August 27th, 2019

Hailed as "intriguing, compelling, and boldly enriching" (Buzzfeed), this sweeping fantasy full of intrigue and schemes, romance and friendship, and fearless explorers searching for the truth is perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Rachel Hartman. Now in paperback!

Eighteen years ago two princes of the island kingdom of St.


My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories Cover Image
By Stephanie Perkins, Holly Black (Contributions by), Ally Carter (Contributions by), Mathew de la Pena (Contributions by), Gayle Forman (Contributions by), Jenny Han (Contributions by), David Levithan (Contributions by), Kelly Link (Contributions by), Myra McEntire (Contributions by), Rainbow Rowell (Contributions by), Laini Taylor (Contributions by), Kiersten White (Contributions by)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250059314
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 25th, 2016

If you love holiday stories, holiday movies, made-for-TV-holiday specials, holiday episodes of your favorite sitcoms and, especially, if you love holiday anthologies, you're going to fall in love with My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories by twelve bestselling young adult writers (Holly Black, Ally Carter, Matt de La Peña, Gayle Forman, Jenny Han, David Levithan, Kelly Link, Myra