Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Forever Young: YA for Adults Book Club

The Forever Young Book Club is for those of us who like to read Young Adult/Teen literature, but are a little more "A" than "Y". Monthly books will be a mix of forgotten favorites (out in paperback) and newly-released titles (available in hardcover), with the intent to hold a lively monthly discussion and perhaps enjoy an author event or two. 

The group will meet the third Thursday of each month at 7 pm   

Jan. 17 – The City of Brass by S. A. Chakraborty

Feb. 21 – The Reader by Traci Chee (this is a combined meeting the Sci-Fi/Fantasy Book Club)

Mar. 21 – Moxie by Jennifer Mathieu

 

The City of Brass: A Novel (The Daevabad Trilogy) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062678119
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Voyager - July 3rd, 2018

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWire

*Finalist for the World Fantasy Award: Best Novel

*Nominated for the Locus Award: Best First Novel


The Reader Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780147518057
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Speak - September 5th, 2017

An instant New York Times Bestseller, this is a stunning debut set in a world where reading is unheard-of. Perfect for fans of Inkheart and Shadow and Bone

Finalist for the Kirkus Prize and nominated for the Goodreads Choice Award!


Moxie: A Novel Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781250104267
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - September 18th, 2018

"Moxie is sweet, funny, and fierce. Read this and then join the fight." —Amy Poehler

An unlikely teenager starts a feminist revolution at a small-town Texas high school in this novel from Jennifer Mathieu, author of The Truth About Alice.

MOXIE GIRLS FIGHT BACK!