Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Featured General Fiction Preorders

Most upcoming books are available for pre-order; our offerings are not limited to the books listed below.

If you add a book to your cart while ordering online, please indicate if you only want it if it is signed, or only want it if it is a first edition.

Staff Pick Badge
The Snow Hare: A Novel By Paula Lichtarowicz Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316461351
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Little, Brown and Company - January 31st, 2023

The Snow Hare by Paula Lichtarowicz takes place in a work camp in Siberia during WWII. The tundra provides a hostile environment for Lena and her family, who were transported there from their home in Poland. Alternating between her life before and after the camp and her time there, the novel provides a deep look into her life, loves, and end-of-life struggle to come to terms with the past.

— Mamie


Maame: A Novel By Jessica George Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250282521
Availability: On our shelves
Published: St. Martin's Press - January 31st, 2023

A Today Show #ReadWithJenna Book Club Pick

"
Sparkling." —The New York Times

"An utterly charming and deeply moving portrait of the joys
and the guiltof trying to find your own way in life." Celeste Ng, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Our Missing Hearts


Pre-Order Now Badge
Victory City: A Novel By Salman Rushdie Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593243398
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Random House - February 7th, 2023

The epic tale of a woman who breathes a fantastical empire into existence, only to be consumed by it over the centuries—from the transcendent imagination of Booker Prize–winning, internationally bestselling author Salman Rushdie


Pre-Order Now Badge
Someone Else's Shoes: A Novel By Jojo Moyes Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9781984879295
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Pamela Dorman Books - February 7th, 2023

A story of mix-ups, mess-ups and making the most of second chances, this is the new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jojo Moyes, author of Me Before You and The Giver of Stars

Who are you when you are forced to walk in someone else’s shoes?


Pre-Order Now Badge
The London Séance Society By Sarah Penner Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780778387114
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Park Row - March 7th, 2023

"An atmospheric and evocative whodunnit steeped in suspense, mystery, and illusion." --Nita Prose, #1 New York Times bestseller of The Maid


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Trackers: A Novel By Charles Frazier Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780062948083
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Ecco - April 11th, 2023

From the New York Times bestselling author of Cold Mountain and Varina, a stunning new novel that paints a vivid portrait of life in the Great Depression


Pre-Order Now Badge
Silver Alert By Lee Smith Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781643752419
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Algonquin Books - April 18th, 2023

This funny and endearing novel of family, secrets, and aging follows an elderly man who heads off on a joyride with a new young friend—who may have some secrets of her own.

A driving force in literature, the one and only Lee Smith returns with a road trip novel, a story full of hope and humor about not going away quietly—at any age.

Aging Herb’s cha


Pre-Order Now Badge
No Two Persons: A Novel By Erica Bauermeister Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781250284372
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: St. Martin's Press - May 2nd, 2023

One book. Nine readers. Ten changed lives. New York Times bestselling author Erica Bauermeister’s No Two Persons is “a gloriously original celebration of fiction, and the ways it deepens our lives.”*

That was the beauty of books, wasn’t it? They took you places you didn’t know you needed to go…


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Making of Another Major Motion Picture Masterpiece: A novel By Tom Hanks, R. Sikoryak (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Tom Hanks, R. Sikoryak (Illustrator)
$32.50
ISBN: 9780525655596
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Knopf - May 9th, 2023

From the Academy Award-winning actor and best-selling author: a novel about the making of a star-studded, multimillion-dollar superhero action film...and the humble comic books that inspired it. Funny, touching, and wonderfully thought-provoking, while also capturing the changes in America and American culture since World War II.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Guest: A Novel By Emma Cline Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780812998627
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Random House - May 16th, 2023

A young woman pretends to be someone she isn’t in this stunning novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Girls.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Good Night, Irene: A Novel By Luis Alberto Urrea Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780316265850
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 30th, 2023

What if a friendship forged on the front lines of war defines a life forever? In the tradition of The Nightingale and Transcriptiona searing epic based on the magnificent and true story of heroic Red Cross women.

“Urrea’s touch is sure, his exuberance carries you through . . .


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Say So By Julia Franks Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9798885740074
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Hub City Press - June 6th, 2023

From the award-winning author of Over the Plain Houses, comes a major novel about two young women contending with unplanned pregnancies in different eras.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Five-Star Weekend By Elin Hilderbrand Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780316258777
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Little, Brown and Company - June 13th, 2023

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hotel Nantucket: After tragedy strikes, Hollis Shaw gathers four friends from different stages in her life to spend an unforgettable weekend on Nantucket, by the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Hotel Nantucket.

Hollis Shaw’s life seems picture-perfect.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Sun House: A Novel By David James Duncan Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780316129374
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Little, Brown and Company - August 8th, 2023

An epic comedy, sixteen years in the making, about love, spirit, and the quest for transcendence in an anything-but-transcendent America, from the author of the perennial cult bestsellers The River Why and The Brothers K

A bolt from an Aero México DC-8 falls from the sky, killing a Mexican girl and throwing the faith of a youn


Pre-Order Now Badge
Evil Eye: A Novel By Etaf Rum Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780062987907
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Harper - September 5th, 2023

The acclaimed New York Times bestselling author of A Woman Is No Man returns with a striking exploration of the expectations of Palestinian-American women, the meaning of a fulfilling life, and the ways our unresolved pasts affect our presents.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Menewood: A Novel By Nicola Griffith Cover Image
$35.00
ISBN: 9780374208080
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: MCD - October 3rd, 2023

In the much anticipated sequel to Hild, Nicola Griffith’s Menewood transports readers back to seventh-century Britain, a land of rival kings and religions poised for epochal change.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Crook Manifesto: A Novel By Colson Whitehead Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780385545150
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Doubleday - July 18th, 2023

Two-time Pulitzer Prize winning Colson Whitehead continues his Harlem saga in a powerful and hugely-entertaining novel that summons 1970s New York in all its seedy glory.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Somebody's Fool: A novel (North Bath Trilogy #3) By Richard Russo Cover Image
$29.00
ISBN: 9780593317891
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Knopf - July 25th, 2023

The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Empire Falls returns to North Bath, in upstate New York, and to the characters that captured the hearts and imaginations of millions of readers in his beloved best sellers Nobody’s Fool and Everybody’s Fool.


Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $50