Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Featured General Fiction Preorders

Most upcoming books are available for pre-order; our offerings are not limited to the books listed below.

If you add a book to your cart while ordering online, please indicate if you only want it if it is signed, or only want it if it is a first edition.

Pre-Order Now Badge
Nothing to See Here Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062913463
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Ecco - October 29th, 2019

“Weird, funny, but also unexpectedly moving.” —Buzzfeed

“Laugh out loud funny. I love the way Kevin Wilson writes.” —Jacqueline Woodson, National Book Award winner


Pre-Order Now Badge
On Swift Horses: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780525538110
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Riverhead Books - November 5th, 2019

"A cross between Revolutionary Road and Battleborn (with a little bit of Brokeback Mountain). . . . A rich and rugged suburban western about dreams deferred and living defiantly." --O, the Oprah Magazine


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Age of Anxiety: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316398985
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Hachette Books - November 5th, 2019

In his debut novel, rock legend Pete Townshend explores the anxiety of modern life and madness in a story that stretches across two generations of a London family, their lovers, collaborators, and friends.


A former rock star disappears on the Cumberland moors. When his wife finds him, she discovers he has become a hermit and a painter of apocalyptic visions.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Dear Edward: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781984854780
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: The Dial Press - January 7th, 2020

A twelve-year-old boy struggles with the worst kind of fame—as the sole survivor of a notorious plane crash—in a heart-wrenching and life-affirming novel for readers of Small Great Things, Little Fires Everywhere, and The Immortalists.

What does it mean not just to survive, but to truly live? 


Pre-Order Now Badge
A Long Petal of the Sea: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781984820150
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Ballantine Books - January 21st, 2020

From the New York Times bestselling author of The House of the Spirits, this epic novel spanning decades and crossing continents follows two young people as they flee the aftermath of the Spanish Civil War in search of a place to call home.


Pre-Order Now Badge
American Dirt: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250209764
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Flatiron Books - January 21st, 2020

Extraordinary.”
Stephen King

“This book is not simply the great American novel; it’s the great novel of las Americas. It’s the great world novel! This is the international story of our times. Masterful.”
—Sandra Cisneros

También de este lado hay sueños. On this side too, there are dreams.


Pre-Order Now Badge
A Good Neighborhood: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250237279
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 4th, 2020

“Therese Anne Fowler has taken the ingredients of racism, justice, and conservative religion and has concocted a feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighborhood in a single sitting.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Apeirogon: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781400069606
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Random House - February 25th, 2020

From the National Book Award–winning and bestselling author of Let the Great World Spin comes an epic novel rooted in the real-life friendship between two men united by loss.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Night Watchman Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780062671189
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Harper - March 3rd, 2020

Based on the extraordinary life of National Book Award-winning author Louise Erdrich’s  grandfather who worked as a night watchman and carried the fight against Native dispossession from rural North Dakota all the way to Washington, D.C., this powerful novel explores themes of love and death with lightness and gravity and unfolds with the elegant prose, sly humor, and depth o


Pre-Order Now Badge
Deacon King Kong: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780735216723
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Riverhead Books - March 3rd, 2020

From James McBride, author of the National Book Award-winning The Good Lord Bird, comes a wise and witty novel about what happens to the witnesses of a shooting.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Separation Anxiety: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062909077
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Ecco - March 3rd, 2020

Separation Anxiety is a hilarious, heart-breaking and thought-provoking portrait of a difficult marriage, as fierce as it is funny.... My advice: Start reading and don’t stop until you get to the last page of this wise and wonderful novel."  —Alice Hoffman 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Valentine: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780062913265
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Harper - April 7th, 2020

Written with the haunting emotional power of Elizabeth Strout and Barbara Kingsolver, an astonishing debut novel that explores the lingering effects of a brutal crime on the women of one small Texas oil town in the 1970s.

Mercy is hard in a place like this . . .


Pre-Order Now Badge
Simon the Fiddler: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062966742
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: William Morrow - April 14th, 2020

The critically acclaimed, bestselling author of News of the World and Enemy Women returns to Texas in this atmospheric story, set at the end of the Civil War, about an itinerant fiddle player, a ragtag band of musicians with whom he travels trying to make a living, and the charming young Irish lass who steals his heart.

In March 1865, the long and bit


Pre-Order Now Badge
All Adults Here: A Novel Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781594634697
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Riverhead Books - May 5th, 2020

A warm, funny, and keenly perceptive novel about the life cycle of one family--as the kids become parents, grandchildren become teenagers, and a matriarch confronts the legacy of her mistakes. From the New York Times bestselling author of Modern Lovers and The Vacationers.


Pre-Order Now Badge
28 Summers Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780316420044
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Little, Brown and Company - June 16th, 2020

By the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Summer of '69: Their secret love affair has lasted for decades - but this could be the summer that changes everything