Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Quails from the Crypt (off-site)

Quails From the Crypt explores the shadowy and sinister side of literature across genres and from a diversity of authors: Gothics, Bizarro, Weird, Dark Fantasy, Non-fiction, Short-fiction, obscure, commercial, whatever. If it makes the Normies uncomfortable, we're probably into it. Bring your lantern and shovel and let's go digging. 

Moderated by former Quail Ridge staffer and life-long horror enthusiast, Jon Carroll Thomas. This book club usually meets the last Saturday of each month at 5 PM at various Raleigh breweries, so contact Jon to get on our mailing list for the most up-to-date information. 

Event date: 
Saturday, May 25, 2024 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
North Hills
4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
Things Have Gotten Worse Since We Last Spoke And Other Misfortunes By Eric LaRocca Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781803363769
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Titan Books - September 19th, 2023

"Amongst the Top 50 Horror Books of All Time" - Cosmopolitan

Three dark and disturbing horror stories from an astonishing new voice, including the viral-sensation tale of obsession, Things Have Gotten Worse Since We Last Spoke. For fans of Kathe Koja, Clive Barker and Stephen Graham Jones. Winner of the Splatterpunk Award for Best Novella.


Event Category: 

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $75