NC Arts Council Fellowship winners - 50th Anniversary Celebration

Enjoy an afternoon with the 2017-18 NC Arts Council Fellowship winners. A group of winners will read from their works in the categories of prose (fiction/creative nonfiction), poetry, playwrights and screenwriters. This year marks the NC Arts Council’s 50th anniversary.

Fellowship winners for 2017-2018 include:

Prose Fellowships:

1.     Bryn Chancellor, Charlotte, Fiction

2.     Angela Davis-Gardner, Raleigh, Fiction

3.     Patrice Gopo, Charlotte, Nonfiction

4.     Rebecca Gummere, Boone, Nonfiction

5.     Trace Ramsey, Durham, Nonfiction

6.     Julie Steinbacher, Raleigh, Fiction

7.     Travis Mulhauser, Durham, Fiction

Poetry Fellowships:

1.     Mark Cox, Wilmington

2.     Allison Hutchcraft, Charlotte

3.     Eric Smith, Carrboro

4.     Elizabeth Lewis Corley, Pittsboro

Playwriting/Screenwriting Fellowships:

1.     Julie Zografos Koegl, Statesville, Screenwriter

2.     Alison Mauldin, Charlotte, Screenwriter

Event date: 
Sunday, October 8, 2017 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
North Hills
4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609