Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

K.J. Howe - 'Skyjack'

K.J. Howe is back with the sequel to The Freedom Broker. From the executive director of ThrillerFest and three-time Daphne du Maurier Award winner comes Skyjack: A Kidnap-And-Ransom Thriller, again starring Thea Paris, an international kidnap expert who faces an old foe and reveals a deadly conspiracy in order to save two young boys on a skyjacked plane.

Howe will be in conversation with Gary Noesner, a retired FBI negotiator. This event will be introduced by A.J. “Tony” Tata (Direct Fire).

Event date: 
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
North Hills
4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
Skyjack: a full-throttle hijacking thriller that never slows down (A Thea Paris Novel #2) Cover Image
$26.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781681443010
Published: Quercus - April 10th, 2018

"ACTION-PACKED THRILL RIDE." --KARIN SLAUGHTER
"SENSATIONAL." --LEE CHILD
"HIGH STAKES, UP-TO-THE-MINUTE REALISM, AND NONSTOP ACTION." --KAREN DIONNE

In the follow-up to her exhilarating debut, The Freedom Broker, K.J. Howe delivers a "riveting" and "rip-roaring" thriller perfect for fans of Sandra Brown and Lisa Gardner.


Stalling for Time: My Life as an FBI Hostage Negotiator Cover Image
$17.00
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780525511281
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - January 2nd, 2018

The FBI’s chief hostage negotiator recounts harrowing standoffs, including the Waco siege with David Koresh and the Branch Davidians, in a memoir that inspired the miniseries Waco, now on Netflix.

“Riveting . . . the most in-depth and absorbing section is devoted to the 1993 siege near Waco, Texas.”—The Washington Post


The Freedom Broker: a heart-stopping, action-packed thriller (A Thea Paris Novel #1) Cover Image
$16.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781681443041
Published: Quercus - January 23rd, 2018

"RAZOR SHARP AND FULL OF YOU-ARE-THERE AUTHENTICITY--A SUPERB THRILLER." --LEE CHILD
"AN AMAZING PAGE-TURNER." --JEFF AYERS, ASSOCIATED PRESS
"MOVE OVER JASON BOURNE, ACTION HAS A NEW NAME!" --LISA GARDNER
The survival window for kidnap victims is small. And Thea Paris is running out of time.