Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Therese Anne Fowler | It All Comes Down to This (in store)

A warm, keenly perceptive novel of sisterhood, heartbreak, home, and what it takes to remake a life at its halfway point, for fans of Ann Patchett and Emma Straub.

Meet the Geller sisters: Beck, Claire, and Sophie, a trio of strong-minded women whose pragmatic, widowed mother, Marti, will be dying soon and taking her secrets with her. Marti has ensured that her modest estate is easy for her family to deal with once she’s gone—including a provision that the family’s summer cottage on Mount Desert Island, Maine, must be sold, the proceeds split equally between the three girls.

 

Therese Anne Fowler is the author of the New York Times bestselling novel Z: A Novel of Zelda Fitzgerald. Raised in the Midwest, she migrated to North Carolina in 1995. She holds a B.A. in sociology/cultural anthropology and an MFA in creative writing from North Carolina State University.

Can't attend Live but want a signed copy? Order below. Please include personalization requests in the notes field during checkout (requests but be received by Friday, June 3).

Event date: 
Tuesday, June 7, 2022 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event address: 
North Hills
4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
It All Comes Down to This: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250278074
Availability: On our shelves
Published: St. Martin's Press - June 7th, 2022

A JUNE INDIE NEXT PICK

"A smart and lively novel." —Jess Walter, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beautiful Ruins

"Austenesque...this goes down as easily as an Aperol spritz." —Publishers Weekly


Event Category: