Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Patti Callahan - 'Becoming Mrs. Lewis'

From New York Times bestselling author Patti Callahan, who also writes under the name Patti Callahan Henry, comes an exquisite novel of Joy Davidman, the woman C. S. Lewis (Chronicles of Narnia) called “my whole world.” From an acclaimed Southern novelist comes a masterful exploration of one of the greatest love stories of all time. She joinus to share Becoming Mrs. Lewis

“Patti Callahan’s prose reads like poetry as she deftly unearths a lost love story that begs to be remembered and retold. I was swept along, filled with hope, and entirely beguiled, not only by the life lived behind the veil of C.S. Lewis’s books but also by the woman who won his heart. A literary treasure from first page to last.” – Lisa Wingate, New York Times Bestselling author of Before We Were Yours

Our author will be in conversation with Diane Chamberlain, author of books such as Necessary Lies, Pretending to Dance and The Stolen Marriage.

Event date: 
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
North Hills
4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
Becoming Mrs. Lewis: The Improbable Love Story of Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis Cover Image
ISBN: 9780785224501
Availability: Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days
Published: Thomas Nelson - October 2nd, 2018

Now a USA TODAY and Publishers Weekly bestseller

"Patti Callahan seems to have found the story she was born to tell in this tale of unlikely friendship turned true love between Joy Davidman and C. S. Lewis, that tests the bounds of faith and radically alters both of their lives.

Staff Pick Badge
The Stolen Marriage: A Novel Cover Image
ISBN: 9781250087287
Availability: On our shelves now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - August 14th, 2018

Steeped in history and filled with heart-wrenching twists, The Stolen Marriage is an emotionally captivating novel of secrets, betrayals, prejudice, and forgiveness. It showcases Diane Chamberlain at the top of her talent.

One mistake, one fateful night, and Tess DeMello’s life is changed forever.