Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Kids

Lit Wits Summer Book Club

click for more info

Prairie Lotus Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780358454632
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Clarion Books - March 22nd, 2022

Prairie Lotus is a powerful, touching, multilayered book about a girl determined to fit in and realize her dreams: getting an education, becoming a dressmaker in her father’s shop, and making at least one friend. Acclaimed, award-winning author Linda Sue Park has placed a young half-Asian girl, Hanna, in a small town in America’s heartland, in 1880.


Kwame Mbalia | Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, the Graphic Novel (in store)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, The Graphic Novel Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781368072809
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - August 9th, 2022

The best-selling and awarding-winning novel about a Black boy who helps folk heroes and gods through storytelling is now a dynamic graphic novel!

The talented team of Robert Venditti and Olivia Stephens brings to glorious full color the novel that best-selling author Jason Reynolds called "A brilliant action adventure rooted in African American lore."


Pre-Order Now Badge
Tristan Strong Punches a Hole in the Sky, The Graphic Novel Cover Image
By Kwame Mbalia, Olivia Stephens (Illustrator)
$12.99
ISBN: 9781368075008
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - August 9th, 2022

The best-selling and awarding-winning novel about a Black boy who helps folk heroes and gods through storytelling is now a dynamic graphic novel!

The talented team of Robert Venditti and Olivia Stephens brings to glorious full color the novel that best-selling author Jason Reynolds called "A brilliant action adventure rooted in African American lore."


Under the Tree Storytime

Every Saturday, Sunday, and Monday morning, join our children's booksellers as they read their favorite picture books. We'll explore faraway places and visit cozy, comfortable spots. We'll go back in time, visit the future, and celebrate the present through new books and beloved classics. These are fun for all ages! 

Duration: 30 minutes

Note: Please plan to stay with your child. Park strollers outside of the store so that we'll have room for all!

Scott Reintgen | The Problem with Prophecies (offsite meet & greet)

Meet and greet local author Scott Reintgen, one of Two Rooster's featured Kids Lit authors, at the Person Street Two Roosters!

Scott will have copies of his newest book, The Problem with Prophecies, available for purchase, and Two Roosters will be serving complementary scoops of Scott's flavor, oatmeal cookie vanilla latte.

Staff Pick Badge
The Problem with Prophecies (The Celia Cleary Series #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781665903578
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Aladdin - May 24th, 2022

“A sweet yet deeply moving portrait of the highs and lows involved in finding one’s place in a wildly unpredictable world.” —Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin

A young seer’s first prophetic vision upends her life and sets her off on a desperate quest to change fate in this contemporary fantasy middle grade nove


Kids Lit Ice Cream Social (meet & greet)

Join us in celebrating some of our local children's authors with a meet & greet and ice cream social in partnership with Two Roosters ice cream!

Tristan Strong Keeps Punching (A Tristan Strong Novel, Book 3) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368054874
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - October 5th, 2021

Best-selling author Rick Riordan presents the finale of Kwame Mbalia's trilogy, in which Tristan Strong faces off with his archenemy, King Cotton, once and for all.

"Imagine if you combined Anansi the Spider, John Henry, and Marvel into, like, one book."--New York Times best-selling author and Newbery Medalist Kwame Alexander


Staff Pick Badge
Honestly Elliott Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781547606252
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - March 1st, 2022

Highly-acclaimed author of Caterpillar Summer, Gillian McDunn explores boyhood in a funny, big-hearted story about a kid trying to find the best way to be his best self.


Kids Lit Ice Cream Social (meet & greet)

Join us in celebrating some of our local children's authors with a meet & greet and ice cream social in partnership with Two Roosters ice cream!

Yonder Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062985682
Availability: On our shelves
Published: HarperCollins - May 10th, 2022

From Ali Standish, award-winning author of The Ethan I Was Before, August Isle, How to Disappear Completely, and The Mending Summer, comes a captivating historical fiction middle grade novel about a boy on the home front in World War II who must solve the mystery of the disappearance of his best friend.


Save the People!: Halting Human Extinction Cover Image
By Stacy McAnulty, Nicole Miles (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9780759553941
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 10th, 2022

"Save the People is engaging, funny, affecting and delightful.


Nature Lover #6 (Jada Jones) Cover Image
By Kelly Starling Lyons, Nneka Myers (Illustrator)
$6.99
ISBN: 9780593226490
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Penguin Workshop - April 12th, 2022

Jada Jones is back for the sixth book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!

"Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones." --School Library Journal


Currently Young (in store)

After years of hosting the Forever Young: YA for Adults Book Club in the store, QRB employees realized that we didn't have one for teens (whoops). Thus Currently Young: YA for Young Adults Book Club was born. Open to teens ages 14-18, this monthly book club is a great way to sample the wide variety of genres that YA has to offer. We will indulge in a mixture of new releases and old favorites and gather for a lively discussion on the third Sunday of every month.

Lycanthropy and Other Chronic Illnesses: A Novel Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781683693079
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 1-5 business days
Published: Quirk Books - May 10th, 2022

“Emotional, thoughtful, and a true testament to the power of friendship”—Locus Magazine

Teen Wolf
meets Emergency Contact in this sharply observed, hilarious, and heartwarming debut young adult novel about friendship, chronic illness, and . . . werewolves.


Currently Young (in store)

After years of hosting the Forever Young: YA for Adults Book Club in the store, QRB employees realized that we didn't have one for teens (whoops). Thus Currently Young: YA for Young Adults Book Club was born. Open to teens ages 14-18, this monthly book club is a great way to sample the wide variety of genres that YA has to offer. We will indulge in a mixture of new releases and old favorites and gather for a lively discussion on the third Sunday of every month.

Last Night at the Telegraph Club Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780525555278
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 1-5 business days
Published: Dutton Books for Young Readers - December 28th, 2021

Winner of the National Book Award
A New York Times Bestseller

"The queer romance we’ve been waiting for.”—Ms. Magazine


Pages