Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Kids

Keeper of the Lost Cities FAN EXPERIENCE

Join us for the ULTIMATE Keeper of the Lost Cities fan experience on November 13 from 1pm-4pm. Activities include:

Stellarlune (Keeper of the Lost Cities #9) By Shannon Messenger Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9781534438521
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Aladdin - November 8th, 2022

In this stunning ninth book in the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling Keeper of the Lost Cities series, Sophie and her friends discover the true meaning of power—and evil.


James Ponti | City Spies: City of the Dead (in store)

In this fourth installment in the New York Times bestselling City Spies series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies go codebreaking in Cairo in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.

Pre-Order Now Badge
City of the Dead (City Spies #4) By James Ponti Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781665911573
Availability: Coming soon - PRE-ORDER NOW!
Published: Aladdin - February 7th, 2023

In this fourth installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies go codebreaking in Cairo in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs.


Currently Young Book Club (in store)

After years of hosting the Forever Young: YA for Adults Book Club in the store, QRB employees realized that we didn't have one for teens (whoops). Thus Currently Young: YA for Young Adults Book Club was born. Open to teens ages 14-18, this monthly book club is a great way to sample the wide variety of genres that YA has to offer. We will indulge in a mixture of new releases and old favorites and gather for a lively discussion on the third Sunday of every month.

A Universe of Wishes: A We Need Diverse Books Anthology By Dhonielle Clayton (Editor) Cover Image
By Dhonielle Clayton (Editor)
$10.99
ISBN: 9781984896230
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Ember - January 4th, 2022

From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children's authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba Bray (The Diviners), V. E. Schwab (A Darker Shade of Magic), Natalie C. Parker (Seafire), and many more.


Darren Farrell | Give This Book Away (in store)

Two award-winning creators team up for this picture book about what happens--and how you feel--when you give to someone else. And then it asks you to do just that--with the book in your hands!

Give This Book Away! By Darren Farrell, Maya Tatsukawa (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Darren Farrell, Maya Tatsukawa (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593480519
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Knopf Books for Young Readers - October 25th, 2022

Two award-winning creators team up for this picture book about what happens--and how you feel--when you give to someone else. And then it asks you to do just that--with the book in your hands!


Currently Young Book Club (in store)

After years of hosting the Forever Young: YA for Adults Book Club in the store, QRB employees realized that we didn't have one for teens (whoops). Thus Currently Young: YA for Young Adults Book Club was born. Open to teens ages 14-18, this monthly book club is a great way to sample the wide variety of genres that YA has to offer. We will indulge in a mixture of new releases and old favorites and gather for a lively discussion on the third Sunday of every month.

Staff Pick Badge
Iron Widow By Xiran Jay Zhao Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780735269934
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 3-6 business days
Published: Penguin Teen Canada - September 21st, 2021

An instant #1 New York Times bestseller!

Pacific Rim
meets The Handmaid's Tale in this blend of Chinese history and mecha science fiction for YA readers.


Currently Young Book Club (in store)

After years of hosting the Forever Young: YA for Adults Book Club in the store, QRB employees realized that we didn't have one for teens (whoops). Thus Currently Young: YA for Young Adults Book Club was born. Open to teens ages 14-18, this monthly book club is a great way to sample the wide variety of genres that YA has to offer. We will indulge in a mixture of new releases and old favorites and gather for a lively discussion on the third Sunday of every month.

People Like Us By Dana Mele Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781524741709
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 3-6 business days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - February 27th, 2018

"Mean Girls meets Donna Tartt's The Secret History with a little bit of Riverdale mixed in. So yeah, it's epic."--HelloGiggles

"In People Like Us, Dana Mele delivers the Gossip Girl meets Pretty Little Liars young adult novel you've been waiting for."--Bustle


Michael Beadle | What Makes a Giraffe Laugh: Animal Poems (in store)

     

Take a trip with llamas, lemurs, lynxes and more as poet Michael Beadle shares rhyming verses that celebrate animals in all kinds of settings. With colorful illustrations and playful poems, What Makes a Giraffe Laugh offers an invitation to adventure and imagination.

What Makes a Giraffe Laugh: animal poems By Michael Beadle, Arianne Hemlein (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Michael Beadle, Arianne Hemlein (Illustrator)
$14.99
ISBN: 9781667838182
Availability: On our shelves
Published: BookBaby - June 20th, 2022

Take a trip with llamas, lemurs, lynxes and more as poet Michael Beadle shares rhyming verses that celebrate animals in all kinds of settings. With colorful illustrations and playful poems, What Makes a Giraffe Laugh offers an invitation to adventure and imagination. Meet a fashion designer for sea creatures. Dine with an alligator chef. Solve a mystery with Inspector Raccoon.


Cathy Goldberg Fishman | A Fall Frolic in the City (in store)

Fall Frolic in the City By Cathy Goldberg Fishman, Melanie Hall (Illustrator) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781641707268
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Familius - October 11th, 2022

A fall frolic in the city.
What do I see?
One pile of red leaves
Under a tree.


Frolic through the city in the fall and experience the sights, sounds, colors, and smells of the multitude of different holidays we celebrate this season. From Rosh Hashanah to Halloween and Día de Muertos, everyone has a reason to celebrate.


John Patrick Green | InvestiGators: Heist and Seek (in store)

New York Times bestsellers and sewer surfing super-sleuths Mango & Brash are back in InvestiGators: Heist and Seek, the sixth volume in John Patrick Green's smash hit series.

InvestiGators: Heist and Seek By John Patrick Green Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9781250849885
Availability: On our shelves
Published: First Second - September 27th, 2022

New York Times bestsellers and sewer surfing super-sleuths Mango & Brash are back in InvestiGators: Heist and Seek, the sixth volume in John Patrick Green's smash hit series.

When rare paintings go missing, the InvestiGators are called on the scene...the ART SCENE!


Peter Brown | Creepy Crayon! (in store)

Creepy Crayon! (Creepy Tales!) By Aaron Reynolds, Peter Brown (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Aaron Reynolds, Peter Brown (Illustrator)
$18.99
ISBN: 9781534465886
Availability: Ships from warehouse to store in 3-6 business days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - August 23rd, 2022

A #1 New York Times bestseller!

From the team behind the New York Times bestselling Creepy Carrots! and Creepy Pair of Underwear! comes the third in this hilariously spooky series about a young rabbit and his peculiar encounters—featuring a sinister crayon!

Jasper Rabbit has a problem: he is NOT doing well in school.


Pages

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $50