Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Kid Event

Lit Wits Summer Book Club

click for more info

The Seventh Most Important Thing Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9780553497311
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Yearling - October 4th, 2016

This “luminescent” (Kirkus Reviews) story of anger and art, loss and redemption will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff’s Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter’s Paperboy.

NOMINATED FOR 16 STATE AWARDS!
AN ALA NOTABLE BOOK
AN ILA TEACHERS CHOICE
A KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR
 


Page Turners Summer Book Club

click for more info

The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781328499219
Availability: On our shelves
Published: HMH Books for Young Readers - September 4th, 2018

From New York Times best-selling author Karina Yan Glaser comes one of Times'  Notable Children's Books of 2017: “In this delightful and heartwarming throwback to the big-family novels of yesteryear, a large biracial family might lose their beloved brownstone home, but win it back with an all-out charm offensive.”

The Vanderb


Page Turners Summer Book Club

click for more info

Whatshisface Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9781338200188
Availability: On our shelves
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 30th, 2019

A fun, funny ghost story about a nobody kid who becomes a somebody while helping a ghost right a wrong from the past.

Cooper Vega's family moves so often that he's practically invisible at any school he attends. Now they've relocated to the town of Stratford -- where nobody even makes an effort to learn Cooper's name. To them, he's just . . .


Page Turners Summer Book Club

click for more info

The Adventures of a Girl Called Bicycle Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780823440078
Availability: Hard to find: allow 24 hours for information
Published: Margaret Ferguson Books - June 5th, 2018

Selected for the 2019-2020 Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List
A Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year

A determined 12-year-old girl bikes across the country in this quirky and charming debut middle grade novel.


Pages