Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

How to Date a Superhero (and Not Die Trying) (MP3 CD)

Staff Pick Badge
How to Date a Superhero (and Not Die Trying) By Cristina Fernandez, Chloe Dolandis (Read by) Cover Image
$41.99

Staff Reviews


Debut author Cristina Fernandez is a person to watch if you like fun stories told by nerds. If you've ever thought about how difficult life is for the love interest in superhero media, this story is for you. This book is both accessible to casual fans and engaging for geeks who will get references that are a bit more obscure (example: there's a room number 616 – if you get that reference, great! But you don't need to in order to have a good time). The romantic partners in this book have agency, intelligence, and self-respect. It's refreshing to see empowerment on non-powered people.

— Lizzy

Description


A romantic coming-of-age story about growing up, falling in love, and surviving life--all set in the world of superheroes--from debut author Cristina Fernandez, proving that you don't need a superpower to be the hero of your own origin story, perfect for fans of The Rest of Us Just Live Here and Renegades.

Falling for a superhero is dangerous. You have to trust that they'll catch you.

Astrid isn't a superhero, not like the ones she sees on the news, but she has something she thinks of as a small superpower: She has a perfect sense of time. And she's not going to waste a single second.

Her plan for college is clear--friends, classes, and extra-curriculars all carefully selected to get her into medical school.

Until Max Martin, a nerdy boy from high school, crashes back into her life. Things with Max were never simple, and he doesn't keep to her schedule. He disappears in the middle of dates and cancels last-minute with stupid excuses.

When a supervillain breaks into her bedroom one night, Astrid has to face the facts: Her boyfriend, Max Martin, is a superhero. Double-majoring as a pre-med was hard, but now Astrid will have to balance a double-life. This wasn't part of her plan.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798200975082
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 2nd, 2022
Language: English

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $50