Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Burnin' For You (Paperback)

Burnin' For You By Susan May Warren Cover Image
Ships from warehouse to store in 3-6 business days
(NOTE: This book cannot be returned and may not be eligible for discounts.)


From RITA award-winning author Susan May Warren comes a new action romance. Book 3 in the Montana Fire: Summer of Fire trilogy.

He's loved her for years . . .

Smoke jumper Reuben Marshall is harboring a deep regret-a split-second decision that cost the life of his crew boss in a fire. It's a grief that has paralyzed him, kept him from moving forward. It's mistakes, and regrets like this that keep him from pursuing his long-burning interest in Gilly Priest, their pretty, petite pilot. Not only is she not interested in dating a teammate, but she's also the preacher's daughter. And while Reuben's not the chiefest of sinners, he's no saint. Reuben feels like a buffalo next to her and worse, can't seem to string two words together when she's in his radar. He'll just have to love her from afar...

Her dark secret keeps her from trusting . . .

Gilly Priest has worked hard to carve out her niche as a female bomber pilot in the dangerous world of firefighting. Sure she's small, but she's made up for her stature in courage, grit, and the tenacity to face danger other pilots wouldn't dare to confront. And yes, she's noticed handsome Reuben Marshall-who wouldn't? Dependable and strong, he takes up most of the space in the room. But Gilly's dark secret won't allow her close enough to talk to him, let alone let herself fall for him.

A race to rescue the people they love . . .

When their smokejumper plane goes down in the northwestern Montana mountains, wounding their team, Gilly and Reuben are the only ones able to hike out to find help. But when their rescue mission turns out to be a fight for their lives against the terrain, a saboteur, and a forest fire, they discover they'll have to put aside their fears and learn to trust each other. But will trust lead to igniting something they both long for...and fear? And can they save their team before tragedy strikes-again?

Don't miss the other books in the series:
Where There's Smoke (Book 1)
Playing with Fire (Book 2)

About the Author

Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA Award-winning author of more than fifty novels whose compelling plots and unforgettable characters have won acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. The mother of four grown children, and married to her real-life hero for over 25 years, she loves travelling and telling stories about her life overseas (Russia) and northern Minnesota. For updates on her current books visit www.susanmaywarren.com.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781943935154
ISBN-10: 1943935157
Publisher: Sdg Publishing
Publication Date: November 7th, 2016
Pages: 260
Language: English

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $75