Shoveling Smoke (Paperback)

Shoveling Smoke Cover Image
Hard to Find


The creator of Judge Deborah Knott and Lt. Sigrid Harald and the winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel, Margaret Maron writes with sensitivity about how time and place influence people and events, and how the domestic situation can breed both warmth and quiet despair. Shoveling Smoke contains 22 of Margaret Maron's best short stories, including all of the short cases of Sigrid Harald and Deborah Knott. The book concludes with a new story about Deborah Knott and a checklist of Margaret Maron's mystery novels and short stories. Introduction and prefaces to each story by the author.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781885941152
Publisher: Crippen & Landru Publishers
Publication Date: June 1st, 1997
Pages: 248