Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Don't Fear the Reaper (Compact Disc)

Staff Pick Badge
Don't Fear the Reaper By Stephen Graham Jones, Stephen Graham Jones (Read by), Corey Brill (Read by) Cover Image

Staff Reviews

1862 – 38 Dakota were hanged

2019 – A killer has returned intent on continuing a reign of retaliatory terror begun in the pages of My Heart Is A Chainsaw

Returning home, Jade Daniels – the survivor of the first book- discovers to her horror that she’s not the only one who’s come back.

Don’t Fear The Reaper – the second part of the “Indian Lake trilogy” – is an attention getter of a book.

You might want to leave the lights on for this one.

You were warned.

— Bud

February 2023 Indie Next List

“Not just a worthy sequel to My Heart is a Chainsaw, but one that, after you’ve read it, you can’t imagine the first book without. Jones has a true gift — he can make you shudder in horror and tear up in the same sentence.”
— Olivia Morris, Harvard Book Store, Cambridge, MA


December 12th, 2019, Jade returns to the rural lake town of Proofrock the same day as convicted Indigenous serial killer Dark Mill South escapes into town to complete his revenge killings, in this riveting sequel to My Heart Is a Chainsaw from New York Times bestselling author, Stephen Graham Jones.Four years after her tumultuous senior year, Jade Daniels is released from prison right before Christmas when her conviction is overturned. But life beyond bars takes a dangerous turn as soon as she returns to Proofrock. Convicted Serial Killer, Dark Mill South, seeking revenge for thirty-eight Dakota men hanged in 1862, escapes from his prison transfer due to a blizzard, just outside of Proofrock, Idaho. Dark Mill South's Reunion Tour began on December 12th, 2019, a Thursday. Thirty-six hours and twenty bodies later, on Friday the 13th, it would be over. Don't Fear the Reaper is the page-turning sequel to My Heart Is a Chainsaw from New York Times bestselling author Stephen Graham Jones.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781797141312
ISBN-10: 1797141317
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: February 7th, 2023
Language: English

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $75