Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Breath of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles) (Paperback)

Breath of Fire (The Kingmaker Chronicles) By Amanda Bouchet Cover Image
$15.99
Ships from warehouse to store in 3-6 business days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the The Kingmaker Chronicles series.


Description


AND SHE WILL BE THEIR QUEEN

Cat Fisa's warlord captor-turned-lover may have crowned her with the symbols of the three realms, but war is far from over. She believes in what Griffin is trying to accomplish. She believes that peace will finally come when the realms are united. And she believes that with her by his side, Griffin has the strength to change the world.

But with her dangerous past resurfacing and the neighboring royals out for blood, Cat and Griffin must strike soon if they want to unify the land without full-scale war.

They'll do anything to avoid innocent bloodshed, including crossing the treacherous Ice Plains or entering the deadly Agon Games to win access to the royal court…and the very family they plan to usurp. When their desperate battle for survival is over, Cat and Griffin will either be standing side-by-side in the heart of their future kingdom—or not at all.

Discover exciting bonus material, including maps, illustrations, and an expanded look at the world of Thalyria. Fans of Jennifer Armentrout, Scarlett St. Clair and Sarah J. Maas will burn for this spicy romantic fantasy.

The Kingmaker Chronicles:

A Promise of Fire (Book 1)

Breath of Fire (Book 2)

Heart on Fire (Book 3)

A Curse of Queens (A Kingmaker Chronicles novel, Book 1)

Readers are raving about the Kingmaker Chronicles:

"Give this to your Game of Thrones fans." —Booklist STARRED Review

"Loved it!" —ELOISA JAMES, New York Times bestselling author

"Utterly breathtaking!" —DARYNDA JONES, New York Times bestselling author

"Masterful worldbuilding." —Kirkus STARRED Review

"Absolutely fabulous." —C.L. WILSON, New York Times bestselling author

"Magic, action, romance—everything I love in a series." —JENNIFER ESTEP, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

"Sweeping in its world building and poignant in its emotion. A Homeric trilogy not to be missed." —GRACE DRAVEN, USA Today bestselling author

"Easily my favorite book of 2016!" —Bookriot

"Delivers with both heat and heart—loved it!" —JEFFE KENNEDY, award-winning author

About the Author


Amanda Bouchet is a USA Today bestselling author of Fantasy Romance and Sci-fi Romance. She was a Goodreads Choice Awards top 10 finalist for Best Debut in 2016. For more about Amanda’s books with equal parts adventure and kissing, connect with her at www.amandabouchet.com.

Praise For…


"[Bouchet's] novels are easily the most interesting, creative romances I've read all year!" — Seattle Book Review



"Absolutely fabulous. I didn't want to put [Breath of Fire] down. Amanda Bouchet is now on my auto-buy list! I highly recommend her books to my readers and to anyone looking for a great blend of fantasy and romance." — C.L. Wilson, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Winter King



"Breath of Fire is a heart-pounding and joyous romantic adventure that swept me away. Amanda Bouchet's talent is striking." — NALINI SINGH, New York Times bestselling author



"Bouchet sets the bar for high-concept fantasy romance. Simply brilliant." — Kirkus STARRED Review



"[Bouchet's] world-building reaches new heights . . . [a] page-turning addition to the series." — Booklist STARRED Review



"Bouchet ramps up the excitement . . . with high-intensity passion; adrenaline-fueled battles of wits, magic, and might; a host of magical creatures; and enough politics and world-shaking to keep readers eager for the final volume." — Publishers Weekly STARRED Review



"A rising new star in the romantic fantasy genre . . . snap up this series ASAP! (4.5 stars, TOP PICK)." — RT Book Reviews



"Read it and rejoice!" — Heroes and Heartbreakers



"Romance readers will love this combo of action and romance . . . phenomenal. TOP PICK!" — Night Owl Reviews



"Exciting!" — BookPage



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728251141
ISBN-10: 1728251141
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2022
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: The Kingmaker Chronicles

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $50