Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

The Perfect Escape (Paperback)

The Perfect Escape Cover Image
$10.99
Available from warehouse in 1-5 business days

Description


"Indeed the perfect escape from, well, pretty much everything."--SARAH HENNING, author of Throw Like a Girl and the Sea Witch duology

Love is a battlefield in this hysterical debut, perfect for fans of Jenny Han.

Nate Jae-Woo Kim wants to be rich. When one of his classmates offers Nate a ridiculous amount of money to commit grade fraud, he knows that taking the windfall would help support his prideful Korean family, but is compromising his integrity worth it?

Luck comes in the form of Kate Anderson, Nate's colleague at the zombie-themed escape room where he works. She approaches Nate with a plan: a local tech company is hosting a weekend-long survivalist competition with a huge cash prize. It could solve all of Nate's problems, and she needs the money too.

If the two of them team up, Nate has a real shot of winning the grand prize. But the real challenge? Making through the weekend with his heart intact...

A JLG Selection

Additional Praise for The Perfect Escape:
"Pure fun A hilarious rom-com that head-fakes you into tumbling headlong into a techno-zombie survival thriller propelled by banter and plenty of heart."--David Yoon, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love
"The Perfect Escape is just that--perfect. Filled with humor and heart, it won't let you go until you're smiling."--Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author of the Dorothy Must Die series and Stealing Snow
"Effortlessly hilarious and super lovable. I hope this is the YA romcom of 2020."--Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test and The Kiss Quotient
"An adorable, laugh-out-loud YA romcom with a lovable hero and an action-packed zombie-themed escape room--what more could you want?"--Jenn Bennett, author of Alex, Approximately



Product Details
ISBN: 9781728209395
ISBN-10: 1728209390
Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire
Publication Date: April 7th, 2020
Pages: 320
Language: English