Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Timepiece (Hardcover)

Timepiece Cover Image
Email or call for price
Hard to find: allow 24 hours for information

Summer 2012 Kids' Next List

“McEntire has outdone herself with this newest installment in the Hourglass series! This story continues the Hourglass' search for Landers through the eyes of Kaleb Ballard. But when the 'powers that be' issue an ultimatum to find Jack or rewrite time, the Hourglasses realize that there is more going on here that they thought. This novel was a perfect sequel, and I can't wait to see what will happen next!”
— Emily Grossenbacher, Lemuria Bookstore, Jackson, MS


Kaleb Ballard was never supposed to be able to see ripples cracks in time. Are Kaleb's powers expanding, or is something very wrong? Before Kaleb can find out, Jonathan Landers, the man who tried to murder his father, reappears. Why is he back, and what, or whom, does he want?
In the wake of Landers's return, the Hourglass organization is offered an ultimatum by a mysterious man. Either they find Landers and the research he has stolen on people who might carry the time gene, or time will be altered with devastating results for the people Kaleb loves most.
Now Kaleb, Emerson, Michael, and the other Hourglass recruits have no choice but to use their extraordinary powers to find Landers. But where do they even start? And when? Even if they succeed, just finding him may not be enough. . . .
The follow-up to "Hourglass," "Timepiece" blends the paranormal, science-fiction, mystery, and suspense genres into a nonstop thrill ride where every second counts.

About the Author

Myra McEntireknows the words to every R&B hit of the last decade, but since she lives in Nashville, the country music capital of America, her lyrical talents go sadly unappreciated. She s chosen, instead, to channel her mad word skills into creating stories. She s an avid "Doctor Who" fan and will argue passionately about which incarnation is the best. You can visit her online at www.myramcentire.com."

Product Details
ISBN: 9781606841457
ISBN-10: 1606841459
Publisher: Egmontusa
Publication Date: June 12th, 2012
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Hourglass Novels