Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

The Greyfriar (Vampire Empire #1) (Compact Disc)

The Greyfriar (Vampire Empire #1) By Clay Griffith, Susan Griffith, James Marsters (Read by) Cover Image

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Vampire Empire series.


1870. A time known as The Great Killing.

The vampire clans arose and slaughtered humanity with unprecedented carnage in the northern parts of the world. Millions perished; millions were turned into herd animals. The great industrialized civilizations of the world were left in ruin. A remnant fled south to the safety of the ever-present heat which was intolerable to vampires. There, blending with the local peoples, they rebuilt their societies founded on human ingenuity, steam and iron.

The year is now 2020. The Equatorian Empire, descendant of the British Empire, stretches from Alexandria to Cape Town. Princess Adele, quick witted, combat trained, and heir to the throne, is set to wed the scion of the American Republic, a man she has never met. Their marriage will cement an alliance between the nations and set the stage for war against the vampires in an attempt to retake the north. Prepared to do her duty, she finds herself caught in a web of political intrigue and physical danger. The Greyfriar, a legendary vampire hunter from the north, appears ready to rescue the Princess and return her home--but he harbors secrets of his own. As the power struggle between the vampires and humans increase, Adele and the Greyfriar are caught in the middle, on the run, being hunted and fighting for not just their own lives, but for the future of humanity.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781480581142
ISBN-10: 1480581143
Publisher: Buzzy Multimedia on Brilliance Audio
Publication Date: June 1st, 2014
Language: English
Series: Vampire Empire

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $50