Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Sky Watcher #5 (Jada Jones #5) (Paperback)

Sky Watcher #5 (Jada Jones #5) Cover Image
By Kelly Starling Lyons, Nneka Myers (Illustrator)
$6.99
On our shelves
72 on hand, as of Nov 27 9:03pm
(CHILD-EARLY CHAPTER BOOKS)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 5 in the Jada Jones series.


Description


Jada Jones is back for the fifth book of this popular, celebrated series perfect for STEM fans!

"Readers who love Ivy and Bean or Katie Woo will want to meet Jada Jones." --School Library Journal


Jada is excited to do a school project about her hero Dr. Mae Jemison, a former NASA astronaut and the first Black woman to travel to outer space. She even gets to pretend to be her for the presentation in front of her teacher, parents, and friends! But when Jada's research reminds her how accomplished her hero truly is, she suddenly feels like she's made a mistake. How can she portray someone who seems to have everything together when she feels like she's falling apart?

Praise for Jada Jones: Rock Star
"Fast-paced, with supersimple vocabulary and a smattering of earth science to spark interest in young rock collectors everywhere." --Kirkus Reviews

About the Author


Kelly Starling Lyons is the author of Hope's Gift and Tea Cakes for Tosh. She lives in North Carolina with her husband and daughter and son, who love collecting rocks just like Jada.

Nneka Myers has been known to paint worlds filled with color, texture, life, and diversity. Based in Toronto as a character designer and illustrator, her artwork can be found in TV animation, children's books, comics, and social media illustrations. When she is not a busy bee, she can often be found looking for inspiration in vintage fashion, drinking tea with friends, or playing video games.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593226469
ISBN-10: 0593226461
Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Publication Date: November 9th, 2021
Pages: 96
Language: English
Series: Jada Jones