Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Shiver (Shiver, Book 1) (CD-Audio)

Shiver (Shiver, Book 1) Cover Image
Hard to find: allow 24 hours for information

Autumn 2009 Kids' Indie Next List


“In this touching love story, Grace tries to rescue Sam -- the love of her life -- from his fate as a werewolf. But time is running out, for the next time Sam changes it will be forever. The tightly knit plot and excellent character development will envelop readers in this story.”
— Krisann Blake, The Bookworm, Omaha, NE

Description


From a dazzlingly talented young writer, a haunting and original supernatural romance in the vein of TWILIGHT.FORMAT: 9 CDs, UnabridgedNARRATORS: Jenna Lamia & David Ledoux

For years, Grace has watched the wolves in the woods behind her house. One yellow-eyed wolf--her wolf--is a chilling presence she can't seem to live without. Meanwhile, Sam has lived two lives: In winter, the frozen woods, the protection of the pack, and the silent company of a fearless girl. In summer, a few precious months of being human . . . until the cold makes him shift back again. Now, Grace meets a yellow-eyed boy whose familiarity takes her breath away. It's her wolf. It has to be. But as winter nears, Sam must fight to stay human--or risk losing himself, and Grace, forever.

About the Author


Maggie Stiefvater is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the novels Shiver, Linger, Forever, and The Scorpio Races. She is also the author of Lament: The Faerie Queen’s Deception and Ballad: A Gathering of Faerie. She lives in Virginia with her husband and their two children. You can visit her online at www.maggiestiefvater.com.

Praise For…


Praise for Shiver:

#1 New York Times Bestseller

*"A lyrical tale of alienated werewolves and first love... Stiefvater skillfully increases the tension throughout; her take on werewolves is interesting and original while her characters are refreshingly willing to use their brains to deal with the challenges they face." — Publishers Weekly, starred review

"This novel is perfect for Twilight fans or a Romeo and Juliet list. It is sensuous, intense, riveting, and so very satisfying." — Voice of Youth Advocates

"Readers will be able to enjoy Stiefvater's fast-paced storytelling and dedication to the old-fashioned art of creating a believable and enduring romance. Shiver is beautifully written, even poetic at times, and a perfect indulgence for readers of all ages." — Bookpage.com



Praise for Shiver:

#1 New York Times Bestseller

*"A lyrical tale of alienated werewolves and first love... Stiefvater skillfully increases the tension throughout; her take on werewolves is interesting and original while her characters are refreshingly willing to use their brains to deal with the challenges they face." — Publishers Weekly, starred review

"This novel is perfect for Twilight fans or a Romeo and Juliet list. It is sensuous, intense, riveting, and so very satisfying." — Voice of Youth Advocates

"Readers will be able to enjoy Stiefvater's fast-paced storytelling and dedication to the old-fashioned art of creating a believable and enduring romance. Shiver is beautifully written, even poetic at times, and a perfect indulgence for readers of all ages." — Bookpage.com



Product Details
ISBN: 9780545165068
ISBN-10: 0545165067
Publisher: Scholastic Audio Books
Publication Date: August 1st, 2009
Language: English
Series: Shiver