The New York Trilogy: City of Glass/Ghosts/The Locked Room (Contemporary American Fiction) (Paperback)

The New York Trilogy: City of Glass/Ghosts/The Locked Room (Contemporary American Fiction) Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of May 23 9:15pm


The remarkable, acclaimed series of interconnected detective novels - from the author of 4 3 2 1: A Novel

The New York Review of Books has called Paul Auster's work "one of the most distinctive niches in contemporary literature." Moving at the breathless pace of a thriller, this uniquely stylized triology of detective novels begins with City of Glass, in which Quinn, a mystery writer, receives an ominous phone call in the middle of the night. He's drawn into the streets of New York, onto an elusive case that's more puzzling and more deeply-layered than anything he might have written himself. In Ghosts, Blue, a mentee of Brown, is hired by White to spy on Black from a window on Orange Street. Once Blue starts stalking Black, he finds his subject on a similar mission, as well. In The Locked Room, Fanshawe has disappeared, leaving behind his wife and baby and nothing but a cache of novels, plays, and poems.

About the Author

Paul Auster is the bestselling author of The New York Trilogy and many other critically acclaimed novels. He was awarded the Prince of Asturias Prize in 2006. His work has been translated into more than forty languages. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780140131550
ISBN-10: 0140131558
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: March 23rd, 1990
Pages: 371
Language: English
Series: Contemporary American Fiction