Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

Fireborn: Phoenix and the Frost Palace (Paperback)

Fireborn: Phoenix and the Frost Palace By Aisling Fowler Cover Image
$9.99
Ships from warehouse to store in 3-6 business days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Fireborn series.


Description


Twelve journeys to new lands and embarks on even more perilous adventures in this sequel to Fireborn, which B.B. Alston praised as "the best kind of children's fantasy story." 

Twelve is now a full-fledged hunter, with a new name worthy of her fiery powers: Phoenix.

But with her new powers come new responsibilities. When a plea for help arrives from the long-lost witch clan, it’s clear Phoenix’s newfound fire is their only hope. Phoenix and her friends must travel to Icegaard, the witches’ home, to combat the mysterious darkness there—one that grows stronger each day.

But deep within this darkness lies an enemy that could destroy Ember entirely . . . unless Phoenix can find the strength to stop it.

A thrilling adventure and poignant journey all in one, this second novel in the Fireborn trilogy—perfect for fans of The School for Good and Evil and the His Dark Materials series—will take Phoenix and her readers to enchanting new worlds, where unexpected friends, untold dangers, and a treacherous new enemy await. 

About the Author


Aisling Fowler was born in 1985 and wishes that she had grown up in a magical, mountainous kingdom, but was actually raised in Surrey on a diet of books and Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Her early "adventure" stories involved surprisingly little action and her first novel (three pages long) was politely declined by publishers at age 11. After earning a BSc in Biology and working as a support worker and then a nurse, the idea for her debut novel, Fireborn, came to her as she moved back and forth between London and the US. Now based in Hackney, when she is not reading or writing, Aisling loves cooking and plotting adventures (for herself as well as her fictional characters).

Praise For…


"Fireborn is a thrillingly assured debut that grips from the get-go. Featuring a fiercely charismatic heroine and a cast of extraordinary companions, it transports the reader to a fascinating landscape of ice and peril. Aisling Fowler conjures up the perfect balance of high adventure, breathless action and eerie wonder, mixing it all with scenes of genuine emotional power. Elegantly structured, endlessly exciting, Fireborn is the perfect introduction to a rich and magical new world." — Jonathon Stroud, New York Times bestselling author of the Lockwood & Co and Bartimaeus series

"Fireborn is the best kind of children’s fantasy story, thrilling and imaginative while packing an emotional punch. It’s sure to have young readers clamoring for more!" 
BB Alston, New York Times bestselling author of Amari and the Night Brothers

“A quest that’s about inner knowledge and cooperation… Lovers of bloody fantasy epics will be glad to have another.”
Kirkus Reviews



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062996756
ISBN-10: 0062996754
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: March 19th, 2024
Pages: 448
Language: English
Series: Fireborn

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $75