Home             My Account             Shopping Cart             Logout

Search form

A Series of Unfortunate Events #1-4 Netflix Tie-in Box Set (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
A Series of Unfortunate Events #1-4 Netflix Tie-in Box Set By Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Lemony Snicket, Brett Helquist (Illustrator)
Ships from warehouse to store in 3-6 business days

Staff Reviews

Want something wickedly funny? Read this series-- it was my all-time favorite when I was a kid!

The Baudelaire children are clever and inventive, but attract misfortune wherever they go. When their parents (supposedly) die in a fire, they must take care of each other and try to outwit an evil relative who’s after their inheritance!

What these books have got: Dark humor, action, adventure, mystery, an empathetic and hilarious narrator, and much more!

— Kiwi



Don’t be fooled by the new, Netflix-inspired book covers of the first four books in this New York Times bestselling series.

The events recounted in this four-book box set (which includes The Bad Beginning, The Reptile RoomThe Wide Window, and The Miserable Mill) are sure to depress you. If you cannot stomach stories that find misfortune continuously befalling the three charming Baudelaire orphans, I recommend you make another reading selection. The terrible tale of the Baudelaire’s bad luck starts with The Bad Beginning, and it all gets worse from there.

Some boxes should never be opened.

About the Author

Lemony Snicket had an unusual education, which may or may not explain his ability to evade capture. He is the author of the 13 volumes in A Series of Unfortunate Events, several picture books including The Dark, and the books collectively titled All The Wrong Questions.

Brett Helquist's celebrated art has graced books from the charming Bedtime for Bear, which he also wrote, to the New York Times–bestselling A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket to the glorious picture book adaptation of Charles Dickens's A Christmas Carol. He lives with his family in Brooklyn, New York.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062796141
ISBN-10: 0062796143
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Pages: 832
Language: English
Series: A Series of Unfortunate Events

Free Media Mail shipping on U.S. orders over $75