The C. S. Lewis Bible - Leather Edition (Leather / fine binding)

The C. S. Lewis Bible - Leather Edition Cover Image
$59.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The C.S. Lewis Bible pairs thought-provoking meditations from C.S. Lewis’s spiritual writings with corresponding passages from the authoritative NRSV Bible. This one-of-a-kind Bible for devotional reading, reflection, and inspiration is perfect for readers of Lewis’s Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, or his other works of seminal Christian writing. Fans of Lewis’s widely-beloved allegorical fantasy series, the Chronicles of Narnia, will love this chance to engage with the author’s more deeply spiritual side after reading favorites like The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe and The Voyage of the Dawn Treader.

Praise For…


“This NRSV edition can survive beyond the Sunday-school classroom or hotel nightstand; the reader walks away with a greater appreciation for Lewis’s oeuvre, and may even pick up a thing or two from the Good Book in the process.”

For longtime admirers of Lewis—or those just awakened to his contributions through the Narnia films—[The C.S. Lewis Bible] would make a welcome addition to enrich personal devotional times.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780061982248
ISBN-10: 0061982245
Publisher: HarperOne
Publication Date: November 16th, 2010
Pages: 1568
Language: English