OLLI (Previously Encore)

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute was previously Encore.  OLLI groups meet on the second Tuesday at 2:30 pm and third Thursday of  the month at 2:30 p.m.  The groups cover the same book for the month. 

August 8 and 17: On My Own by Diane Rehm

September 12 and 21: The Dream Lover by Elizabeth Berg

October 10 and 19: Redemption Road by John Hart

November 14 and 16: Dreaming in Cuban by Cristina García

December 12 and 21 - The Storied Life of A. J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin

 

On My Own Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101973646
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Vintage - February 7th, 2017

In an eloquent, deeply personal and moving book, beloved NPR radio host Diane Rehm speaks about the death of her husband of fifty-four years--and of her struggle to reconstruct her life without him.


The Dream Lover Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780345533807
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - March 22nd, 2016

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY USA TODAY - Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand--which is perfect for readers of Nancy Horan and Elizabeth Gilbert.