Kwame Alexander - 'The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life'

The Newbery Medalist (The Crossover) stays in a basketball theme to inspire and motivate players of any age to soar on the court of life. Kwame Alexander returns with The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life on Monday, March 20, at 7 pm.  Each of his rules dazzles and encourages with Kwame's words, and wisdom from role models such as Michelle Obama, Nelson Mandela, and Steph Curry. Trust us, you want to HEAR Kwame! Ages 9+.

Kwame will be signing books after the program,  but he won't be able to personalize. 

 

Event date: 
Monday, March 20, 2017 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
North Hills
4209-100 Lassiter Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27609
The Playbook: 52 Rules to Aim, Shoot, and Score in This Game Called Life Cover Image
By Kwame Alexander, Thai Neave (Photographer)
$14.99
ISBN: 9780544570979
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - February 14th, 2017

Can’t make it? To request a signed copy, call 919-828-1588 or contact orders@quailridgebooks.com (at least 48 hours in advance for email) to check availability.


The Crossover Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544107717
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Houghton Mifflin - March 18th, 2014

2015 Newbery Medal Winner
2015 Coretta Scott King Honor Award Winner
New York Times Bestseller



Booked Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780544570986
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - April 5th, 2016

National Book Award Long List
New York Times Bestseller


Like lightning/you strike/fast and free/legs zoom/down field/eyes fixed/on the checkered ball/on the goal/ten yards to go/can't nobody stop you/
can't nobody cop you...


Out of Wonder: Poems Celebrating Poets Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780763680947
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Candlewick Press (MA) - March 14th, 2017

The instant New York Times bestseller

A Newbery Medalist and a Caldecott Honoree offer a glorious, lyrical ode to poets who have sparked a sense of wonder.


Surf's Up Cover Image
By Kwame Alexander, Daniel Miyares (Illustrator)
$17.95
ISBN: 9780735842205
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Northsouth Books - February 1st, 2016

Surf's up Not yet, Dude Books are boring Not this one Bro and Dude have very different ideas about how to spend the day at the beach. But as Bro continues to gasp and cheer as he reads his book (Moby Dick), Dude can't help but get curious. Before you can shout 'Surf's up ' both frogs are sharing the same adventure, that is, until they get to the beach.


He Said, She Said Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780062118981
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Amistad Press - November 18th, 2014

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander.


Animal Ark: Celebrating Our Wild World in Poetry and Pictures Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781426327674
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: National Geographic Society - February 14th, 2017

A howling wolf, a stalking tiger, a playful panda, a dancing bird - pairing the stunning photography of National Geographic photographer Joel Sartore with the delicate poetry of Newbery award-winning author Kwame Alexander, this lush picture book celebrates the beauty, diversity, and fragility of the animal world.