The Murderer's Ape (Kobo eBook)

The Murderer's Ape Cover Image
$10.99
Available Now

Description


**"This may be the most charming book I’ve read all year." --*The New York Times*

"I don’t know when I last read a book with such pure and unalloyed pleasure." --Philip Pullman, internationally bestselling author of The Golden Compass and The Book of Dust

A captivating story about dark truths and heinous crimes as well as unexpected friendships, with detailed black-and-white illustrations throughout. Perfect for fans of Brian Selznick and mystery and detective stories.**
 
Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she’s an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja’s turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking but understanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but the deal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder.
 
For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9781101931776
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: January 24th, 2017
Language: