Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here (Hardcover)

Scarlett Epstein Hates It Here Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Cross Veronica Mars with MTV's Daria, and you ll get Scarlett Epstein, the snarky, judgmental, and often hilarious star ofScarlett Epstein Hates It Here, a witty and heartwarming novel that's perfect for fans of David Arnold sMosquitolandand Kody Keplinger sThe Duff.
"Absolutely delightful, the kind of book you'll be reading for an hour before you realize you've been grinning the whole time." Buzzfeed
"A sparkling, unabashedly feminist debut." Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review
"Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Harriet the Spy in this coming-of-age tale filled with emotional resonance." TeenVogue.com
Meet Scarlett Epstein, BNF (Big Name Fan) in her online community of fanfiction writers, world-class nobody at Melville High. Her best (read: only) IRL friends are Avery, a painfully shy and annoyingly attractive bookworm, and Ruth, her pot-smoking, possibly insane seventy-three-year-old neighbor.
When Scarlett's beloved TV show is canceled and her longtime crush, Gideon, is sucked out of her orbit and into the dark and distant world of Populars, Scarlett turns to the fanfic message boards for comfort. This time, though, her subjects aren t the swoon-worthy stars of her fave series they re the real-life kids from her high school.Scarlett never considers what might happen if they were to find out what she truly thinks about them...until a dramatic series of events exposes a very different reality than Scarlett's stories, forever transforming her approach to relationships both online and off.

About the Author


Anna Breslaw is a writer whose work has been in New York Magazine, the New York Times, Cosmopolitan, Jezebel, the Guardian, and elsewhere. She lives in New York and Tweets (mostly weird jokes) @annabreslaw.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781595148353
ISBN-10: 1595148353
Publisher: Razorbill
Publication Date: April 19th, 2016
Pages: 288
Language: English