Besieged (Hardcover)

Besieged Cover Image
$25.00
On Our Shelves Now
5 on hand, as of Nov 22 8:15pm
(MYSTERY)

Description


A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year

Powerful, thrilling, and explosively authentic, the novels of Brigadier General A.J. Tata have won acclaim from President George W. Bush, Glenn Beck, and the bestselling masters of suspense. In Besieged, he tackles the rise of domestic terrorism in America--and puts his hero, Jake Mahegan, in the crackling center of a firestorm. . .

It starts with the unthinkable. A school under siege. A shooter in the classroom. A nightmare scenario that has become all too common in today's United States. But this time, former Delta Captain Jake Mahegan is there when it happens.

Checking in on the schoolteacher daughter of a colleague, Mahegan finds himself face to face with a merciless gunman rigged as a suicide bomber. Without warning, the school is attacked from the outside as well--and all hell breaks loose. The teacher shoots the gunman, Mahegan is knocked unconscious, and a twelve-year-old autistic girl named Misha is kidnapped.

When the smoke clears, Mahegan is left with a long list of unanswered questions--and a deeply personal mission to rescue Misha. Racing against the clock, his search will take him from the tech-fueled think-tanks of a North Carolina factory to the top-secret nerve centers of embedded Iranian agents. It's all part of a bigger, darker conspiracy that's taking domestic terrorism to a whole new level. And it's up to Mahegan to stop what could be the most devastating attack in U.S. history. . .

Praise for BESIEGED

"Tata's hero. . .is still someone you want on your side when the odds are not favorable. Fans of Lee Child and Brad Thor will also enjoy Jake] Mahegan's adventures." --Booklist

"Tata combines distinctive characters and unconventional threats to thrilling effect . . . terrific." --Publishers Weekly (Starred review)

Praise for A.J. Tata and his electrifying thrillers

"Foreign and Domestic is absolutely fantastic . . . pulse-pounding . . . a brilliant, cutting-edge plot that will keep you on the edge-of-your-seat until the very last page." --New York Times bestselling author Brad Thor

"Gripping and gritty." --Richard North Patterson, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Brigadier General Tata donates a portion of his earnings to the USO Metro DC, the North Carolina Heroes Fund, and the Michael Murphy Foundation.

About the Author


Brigadier General Anthony J. Tata, U.S. Army (Retired), commanded combat units in the 82nd and 101st Airborne Divisions and the 10th Mountain Division. His last combat tour was in Afghanistan in 2007 where he earned the Combat Action Badge and Bronze Star Medal. He is the author of six critically acclaimed novels, Sudden Threat, Rogue Threat, Hidden Threat, Mortal Threat, Foreign and Domestic (and Three Minutes to Midnight. He is a frequent foreign policy guest commentator on Fox News, CNN, CBS News, The Daily Buzz and Tipping Point with Liz Wheeler. NBC's Today Show featured General Tata's career transition from the army to education leadership where he has served as the Chief Operations Officer of Washington, DC Public Schools for firebrand Chancellor Michelle Rhee and as the Superintendent of the 16th largest school district in the nation in Wake County/Raleigh, NC. He was most recently North Carolina's Secretary of Transportation. Brigadier General Tata donates a portion of his earnings to the USO Metro DC, the North Carolina Heroes Fund, and the Michael Murphy Foundation.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781496706638
ISBN-10: 1496706633
Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corporation
Publication Date: February 28th, 2017
Pages: 464
Language: English
Series: Jake Mahegan Novels