Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free (Paperback)

$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Oct 22 5:35pm
(DIET & NUTRITION)

Description


Leading expert in disease prevention and reversal Dr. Joel Fuhrman offers a program proven to help you boost immunity and stay healthy throughout the yearincluding vital answers to the question, Flu shot or not? The bestselling author of Eat to Live and Disease Proof Your Child offers penetrating insights and a dedicated action plan for how to get well, live well, and stay well. Perfect for readers of Alejandro Jungers Clean, Mark Hymans Ultraprevention, and T. Colin Campbells The China Study, Dr. Fuhrmans revolutionary guide to revitalizing your bodys natural immunities opens a new road to a happier, healthier tomorrow.

About the Author


Joel Fuhrman, M.D., is a board-certified family physician and nutritional researcher who specializes in preventing and reversing disease through nutritional and natural methods. Dr. Fuhrman is the research director of the Nutritional Research Foundation. He is the author of several books, including the New York Times bestsellers Eat to Live, Eat to Live Cookbook, Super Immunity, and The End of Diabetes.

Praise For…


“This book proves that eating high nutrient dense foods is the best path to building a super immune system, leading to a healthy long life with a “sound mind” and the recipes are superb.”
-Dr. Rudy Kachmann, Neurosurgeon, Kachmann Mind Body Institute

“Super Immunity should be the book everyone is talking about. I encourage you to buy it, read it, and apply it so you can join the conversation on true health.”
-Wayne S. Dysinger, MD, MPH, Chair, Department of Preventive Medicine, Loma Linda UniversityPresident, American College of Lifestyle Medicine

“Super Immunity is a much needed book that contains the key to ending the cycle of sickness that plagues many of our lives. This is enlightened medicine, at last!”
-Dr. Alejandro Junger, New York Times bestselling author of CLEAN

“Super Immunity”is a fantastic read that scientifically explains the origins of Western disease and lays out viable solutions to our unhealthy lifestyles. I will definitely be recommending this book to my patients!”
-Garth Davis MD Star of TLC's "Big Medicine", Medical Director of Bariatric Surgery at Memorial City Hospital, Houston, Texas

“When it comes to diet and health, the scientific evidence shows that one size really fits all. Super Immunity offers everybody the most sensible, most effective dietary approach to become and stay truly healthy.”
-James Craner, MD, MPH, FACOEM, FACP Occupational & Environmental Medicine, Reno, NV Assistant Clinical Professor, University of California San Francisco School of Medicine

Super Immunity expertly yet succinctly combines the latest nutrition and scientific research, plus a handful of anecdotes from Fuhrman’s patients, into 170 pages of air-tight, irrefutable advice on how to get and stay healthy, even in an increasingly toxic and processed world.”
-VegNews Magazine

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062080646
ISBN-10: 0062080644
Publisher: HarperOne
Publication Date: December 31st, 2013
Pages: 295
Language: English